We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Monty Burns Would Say: "Exxxcellent!!!"”
Review of Rockmere Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rockmere Lodge
Ranked #12 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Wow,
Thanks to Andy, Bob, and Doug for a wonderful 2 night stay and for making my wife and I feel so welcome, on our first trip to Maine. We stayed in the Ashley Mae (a nicer Bathroom view I have never seen!) --very soothing and relaxing to hear the ocean in the morning. The chocolates in the room were a nice touch along with in-room refrigerators and iron/ironing board. I had not realized it was so close to the "Marginal Way" Ocean walkway, which is no more than a few steps away, and was a pleasant surprise.

Breakfast was simply the best I've ever had in a B&B--I never thought about asking for seconds in one till I stayed here. It was a pleasure chatting with these fellows at breakfast and the dogs were a hoot!! My wife and I will certainly be back.
Regards,
John & Donna C.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jcall66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Rockmere Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 751 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2007

I recently stayed at the Rockmere with my mother and aunt in the Ashley-Mae room on the 2nd floor. What a beautiful place- the land, the innkeepers, the rooms, the breakfasts....just a wonderful way to spend your vacation. Andy, Bob, and Doug are a truly wonderful trio; they work off each other so well that there's never a dull moment. And they are extremely considerate of your needs. The area is quiet and the ocean is just a few yards away, so you can hear/see the waves from just about any window in the Lodge. Marginal Way runs along the cliff down front- a great walk in either direction. One way takes you into Ogunquit and the main beach, and the other direction takes you into Perkins Cove (it's bumpin' at night) where you can ride sailboats for great prices, get cute trinkets, eat spectacular food, and revel in the potent lobster smell as the boats bring in an ample supply of crustaceans. Rockmere sits in a perfect location. The interior is adorable, and everything is super clean. I give it two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank k2lunainthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2007

This place was great!!! My husband and I stayed here for our 20th wedding anniversary. Andy, Doug and Bob were all friendly and very helpful - they gave us great recommendations for where to eat, and even had ideas of things we could do as we traveled around Maine, New Hampshire and Vermont. They even went "above and beyond" to help us out when our son was hurt out of state--

If you want to have a great time in Maine, and stay at a really friendly place, you have to make it a point to stay here.......

Mark and Julie Noble

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TheNobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at Rockmere Lodge. Our room was very comfortable with a gorgeous view. The sound of the ocean surf lulled us to sleep each night. The breakfasts were delicious. The hosts were extremely friendly and accomodating.
We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank SusanCliftonPark_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We've never enjoyed a place more. The views were exceptional. Breakfasts on the porch - great. Doug, Bob, and Andy made us feel like we were visiting family.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nanapanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2007

We had the pleasure of staying with Andy,Bob and Doug, at the Rockmere, in Aug 2007. Our stay started with the check in procedure and the laughs started right there and then which never stopped. We went to our room with a fantastic view of the Marginal way and the Ocean. The Place was well kept, and beautifuly decorated. The yard was filled with flowers, the birds and the bees, visiting the well maintained perinal flower beds.
After a good nights sleep with the sound of the waves breaking against the shore, we had to start the morning right from the start with laughter in the air. Breakfast served was a combination of fruit, a delious omelet, and an english muffin with the coffee never getting a chance to get cool. The hosts kept us well informed, always ensuring we had a good time. I should not be writing this as I would love to keep this wonerful place a secret. We shall be returning many more times.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff_schliedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Rockmere Lodge is a terrifically charming New England-style B and B. The hosts go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The ocean views are incredible from the inn. The breakfasts are thoughtfully and creatively prepared. This is our third time staying at the Rockmere and we can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#14 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,036 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Meadowmere Resort
Meadowmere Resort
#7 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,033 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#5 of 26 in Ogunquit
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marginal Way House
Marginal Way House
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockmere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockmere Lodge

Address: 150 Stearns Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range: $125 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian shingle-style B&B, midpoint on the Marginal Way, built in 1899 and restored to its formal glory with antiques and all the comforts you expect. From our Full Breakfast served on our front-porch over-looking the ocean or in our formal dining room, to the panoramic view from our third floor "lookout room," relax, make new friends, read, nap or whatever you choose. Easy walk to town and Perkins Cove via the Marginal Way. Come see how they used to live in Ogunquit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rockmere Hotel Ogunquit
Rockmere Lodge Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing