We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay at Rockmere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rockmere Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rockmere Lodge
Ranked #12 of 26 Ogunquit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Rockmere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2007

We stay at Rockmere every October and always have a great time! Andy, Bob and Doug make our stay very enjoyable every time we're there. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ogunquit.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OwenMeany57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    63
    13
    8
    22
See reviews for
40
477
34
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2007

My daughter and I have been doing a mother-daughter getaway to Ogunquit for 20 years. We both agree that our stay has to be at Rockmere! Andy, Doug and Bob welcome us back year after year like family. Our visits are refreshing for our souls. People ask us why we go to the same place every year - they don't know how special it is! We relax, enjoy the scenery, walk to everything we love - and breakfast on the porch is the highlight of each day! I yearn to return! See you next summer. We love you guys! Beverly and Aimee, Cape Cod

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank EarlofSandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake helen florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2007

The Rockmere Lodge was terrific and our stay was enhanced by the graciousness of our hosts, Andy, Bob and Doug. We enjoyed their company at breakfast and their stories of Ogunquit. The room was warm and cozy and the view was spectacular. I brought along a childhood friend whom will certainly return, as I will, for a visit. And Doug, thanks for making me the cup of hot tea while I waited for Vicki to return from her morning run!! And I loved the dogs too!!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank daphnerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2007

We stayed for two nights last week. The room we selected from the website was exactly what was expected. The furnishings were lovely and the view of the ocean spectacular. Andy, Bob and Doug are wonderful hosts and made our stay very comfortable. Breakfast on the porch was delightful-Doug is a great chef! Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We'll be back!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank Gladmom51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Ma.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

Well it happened again another great stay at the Rockmere Lodge. This was our third stay at the lodge and it keeps getting better. Each time we stay at the lodge we pick a different room trying to find our favorite one. This is very difficult because they are all great. We really enjoy the breakfast's there (Hats off to you Doug). One of the highlights of the breakfast is when the `"Kids" join you after you have finished eating. The Lodge is at the perfect spot on the Marginal Way; half way between downtown Ogonquit and Perkins Cove. Remember if Bob, Andy or Doug make a recomendation about someplace to eat it's the right place to go, we tried someplace that they didn't pick for us and it wasn't very good.

  • Liked — Inkeepers
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ussnewdd818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampden, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2007

We just returned from another restful 3 days at Rockmere. We have been going there every fall for about 8 or 9 yrs. Bob, Andy and Doug treat all returning guests like family. Your greeted and depart with a big hug. The views from "our" 3rd floor room are spectatular - from Ogunquit Beach to Perkins Cove. Being in such a central location we park our car and walk everywhere. Plenty of restaurants, shops or just sitting on a bench watching the waves. The gourmet breakfasts are well worth getting up for. Hopefully we will continue to enjoy the Rockmere for many years to come. Thanks, guys for everything!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
8 Thank Joyce Clark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlefield Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2007

We had much better than expected serivce at Rockmere Lodge! They had a few other rooms open and they upgraded us to a bigger and more expensive room with an ocean view without charging us any extra!!! We did not expect this at all! The hosts were very freindly and they served us a delicious breakfast!! We also very much enjoyed the beautiful walk along the beach just below their lodge. The views and weather were wonderful - one can't iomprove on God' Creation! Thanks to you at Rockmere Lodge!!!!

  • Liked — the beautiful ocean nearby and friendly serviceti
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank travellotss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.3 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 995 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Trellis House
The Trellis House
#1 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hartwell House Inn
Hartwell House Inn
#3 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Black Boar Inn
The Black Boar Inn
#8 of 26 in Ogunquit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockmere Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockmere Lodge

Property: Rockmere Lodge
Address: 150 Stearns Road, Ogunquit, ME 03907
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ogunquit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian shingle-style B&B, midpoint on the Marginal Way, built in 1899 and restored to its formal glory with antiques and all the comforts you expect. From our Full Breakfast served on our front-porch over-looking the ocean or in our formal dining room, to the panoramic view from our third floor "lookout room," relax, make new friends, read, nap or whatever you choose. Easy walk to town and Perkins Cove via the Marginal Way. Come see how they used to live in Ogunquit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rockmere Hotel Ogunquit
Rockmere Lodge Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing