We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Sitting in the upstair porch looking at the ocean sun in my face in the center of this beautiful town what could be better. Rooms are tastefully decorated bed sooo comfortable The Parsons Post House Inn is a real gem. Rm 22.

Room Tip: Rm 22 upstairs faceing upstairs porch sun streams in kingsize bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wayt0g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 346 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

We selected Parsons Post based on trip advisor reviews and the reviews were spot on. Parsons Post is located perfectly in town within walking distance to great shops, restaurants, the beach, and marginal way. The quiet porches were a great place to wind down in the evening with a beautiful view of the water. Rooms are small and quaint. It is bright, clean, and very friendly. We will definitely be staying at Parsons Post when we head back to Ogunquit!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dolphns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Second time here, this time just spare of the moment. Everything is just simple abundance!
Laura is amazing!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My family and I stayed with Laura and John. They are the best innkeepers you will ever meet. The Inn is recently renovated and is as clean as you can get!!! Laura puts out muffins and coffee and tea in the morning. The afternoon is cookies! Yum!
The beds are very comfortable and the location in town is awesome.
Enjoy your stay!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We loved Parsons Post House Inn! Our room (the suite) was great, even if small. Great bathroom. Perfect for us. The owners, Holly & Frank were simply wonderful! Everything about the place & the weekend was magical. What a great time. Holly's baking both at breakfast & in the afternoon was a delicious treat. Highly recommend - a fabulous stay! Thank you to both Holly & Frank for helping to make our weekend in Ogunquit special!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

A lovely clean,comfortable and homely Inn centrally located in an enchanting town, we will remember our stay fondly not least as the owners were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I went there as an October weekend getaway. Our first trip away without our kids. The location was great as were the owners. We felt very welcome. Loved the coffee and muffins in the morning. We'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#26 of 36 in Ogunquit
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#8 of 36 in Ogunquit
718 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dunes on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing