We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Awesome”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Awesome”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Second time here, this time just spare of the moment. Everything is just simple abundance!
Laura is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    44
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
183
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
W Coxsackie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My family and I stayed with Laura and John. They are the best innkeepers you will ever meet. The Inn is recently renovated and is as clean as you can get!!! Laura puts out muffins and coffee and tea in the morning. The afternoon is cookies! Yum!
The beds are very comfortable and the location in town is awesome.
Enjoy your stay!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We loved Parsons Post House Inn! Our room (the suite) was great, even if small. Great bathroom. Perfect for us. The owners, Holly & Frank were simply wonderful! Everything about the place & the weekend was magical. What a great time. Holly's baking both at breakfast & in the afternoon was a delicious treat. Highly recommend - a fabulous stay! Thank you to both Holly & Frank for helping to make our weekend in Ogunquit special!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

A lovely clean,comfortable and homely Inn centrally located in an enchanting town, we will remember our stay fondly not least as the owners were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My husband and I went there as an October weekend getaway. Our first trip away without our kids. The location was great as were the owners. We felt very welcome. Loved the coffee and muffins in the morning. We'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katemomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Everything was great and everyone was very friendly. The owners were great, very nice, personable and helpful. I ask alot of questions and can be annoying and they answered them all. The outside patio with all the grapes growing was so cool. You can eat the grapes and sip your wine while relaxing on their comfortable lounge chairs. The upstairs living area was great, we had fun with the other guests there. It is a large room filled with windows overlooking the maine drag in Ogunquit. Great place to enjoy a drink and talk with other guests. The bed was ridiculously comfortable. The room was clean and they put out nice homeade muffins and cookies throughout the day. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly, room was comfortable, and the home made muffins and coffee in the morning made it extra special. There is a great view of the beach from the upstairs sitting area/porch. Staff was helpful with recommendations on places to eat and sites to see. The location was perfect, a short walk to the corner and to the Marginal Way,which was spectacular! Overall a great trip!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneM217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#23 of 36 in Ogunquit
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Property: Parsons Post House Inn
Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing