We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Ogunquit, Forever staying at Parsons Post House”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Glendale, New York
1 review
“First time in Ogunquit, Forever staying at Parsons Post House”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

This was my first time in Ogunquit and we luckily found the Parsons Post House to stay in for the weekend. This is a perfect place to stay. The decor was so cozy and quaint. The guest rooms and common rooms was impeccably clean and very modern. The staff was so nice and hospitable from the inn keepers to the cleaning staff. The Post House is also in the ideal location with great views, located in walking distance to the Marginal Way, Perkins Cove, Route 1 and all of the restaurants, shops and bars along shore road. The Parson's Post definitely puts a lot of love into their service and it shows! Can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    44
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
183
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolfeboro
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My wife and I stayed here back in July and loved it! The new owners were very dear people and had just remodeled the entire place right down to new sheets! Parson's Post House is right in the heart of Oqunquit and right where you want to be. The rates were very reasonable too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationBound101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I and our 1 year old daughter recently had the pleasure of staying at the Parsons Post House Inn in Ogunquit, ME. It had been recommended by a friend, and I cannot say enough good things about it! Before arriving, we were unaware that the Inn had been undergoing renovations over the last few months, and never having been there before the renovations, I can only comment on what we experienced. The location is perfect, and the view of the sea across the street from the beautiful verandas on the main and upper floor are just what the doctor ordered! Calm and peaceful are the words that come to mind when I think of the beautiful beach decor. Light sand coloured walls, with white trim, beautiful fresh flower arrangements, fresh muffins and cookies, along with a beautiful urn of water with lemons, plus tea, are available throughout the day. We chose the smallest room they had, and it was all we needed, even with our daughter in her crib. The owners arranged for us to have a mini fridge in our room, so that we could have our daughters food nearby, or even offered up their fridge, if we needed more space. In the evening, after putting our daughter to bed, we were able to sit on the veranda and listen to the people walking by, all the while enjoying the calmness of the Inn. The only mistake we made was not booking our room for a third night, because once we got there and fell in love with the place, we tried to extend our stay, but they were already fully booked. Next time, we won't make that mistake again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

If you are planning to go to Ogunquit, you should check the availability in Parsons Post House. The place is right in the center of town and close to the beach. The rooms are recently renovated and are nicely decorated (the bathrooms are on the small side though).

The breakfast is basically coffe or tea and sweet treats, but, oh my God! How good they are! If fact you can be eating those muffins, cookies or cakes all day, as the porch is always stocked with them. The idea fits perfectly well both with Ogunquit and the inn.

We happen to be there in the "Irene weekend", and the great owners made everything to help us to be prepared for it. Even Irene never got to Ogunquit, the "Hurricane basket" they left in every room the night before (games, flashlight, water, cookies) was a delicious touch.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ARUANO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My husband and I just returned from Ogunquit, ME and spent a wonderful weekend at the Parsons Post Inn. When we walked in the door I was delighted by the scent of fresh flowers which permeated the halls. The pristine white woodwork and soft pale walls whispered "beach". The location is amazing with ocean views and within walking distance of the beach and all the best restaurants in town. But what sets this haven above and beyond most is the warmth created by Frank, Holly and Terri. They are genial, helpful, full of local information and keep the treats coming both morning and afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emem43323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2011

First time but not the last! Everything was perfect. The room are very clean. Downtown Ogunquit. Everything is near!!!
Big up!!
Thanks for everything!!

Room Tip: Room 24 was perfect for a couple. Room 8 a little bit "petite"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninapedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Parsons Post House Inn was a terrific place to stay in Agunquit.Frank and Holly have a perfect little piece of perfection.Down the the smallest detail from the comfy beds to the fresh flowers throughout the Inn to the water pressure in the showers to the coffee in the morning and the cookies in the afternoon.All the attention to detail and there are many more you need to find out for yourself,have made this place and the location Pefection.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacaplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Terrace by the Sea
Terrace by the Sea
#23 of 36 in Ogunquit
287 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Property: Parsons Post House Inn
Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing