We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like staying with family.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ogunquit
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parsons Post House Inn
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Ogunquit
Certificate of Excellence
Knowlton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like staying with family.”
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed in room 22. It was very clean and the quality if the bedding was exceptional. View of the ocean from the sitting room on the second floor. Close to everything in Qgunquit.

Terry and Frank were so friendly. Thanks for everything. Can't wait to go back.

Peter and Joan Tetreault Knowlton, Quebec, Canada

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank home1466925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    44
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
70
183
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have been going to Ogunquit for the past 25 years and this is the first time we stayed at Parsons Post House. I chose the Inn because it offered a full apartment, and we booked it for 2 weeks. We were not disappointed. The Penthouse suite was wonderful: two good sized bedrooms, a great kitchen which was fully appointed down to the coffee filters, a large dining table, washer and dryer, a large and very comfortable living room with a magnificent view of the ocean across the street. The regular rooms in the Inn were small but very beautiful.
The warmth and attentiveness of the owners could not have been better. We felt safe, and spoiled by their care! They were extremely responsive to any requests and eager to serve us. As a bonus, the morning muffins and coffee, and the afternoon cookies and cakes were all homemade and delicious.
I highly recommend the Inn for couples, (the Penthouse for families), and young people who want to feel safe when away from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the School Street side of the Inn as the restaurant on the other side can be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Parsons Post Inn last week for two nights...it was fabulous!! Located downtown, it was in the center of all the action: restaurants, cafés, shops and across the street from the beach. Our room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Their attention to detail was out of this world. We will be staying there in the future!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank do_not_stay_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a very nice Inn. Great location, staff and parking! This Inn is very clean recently renovated. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinedavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, NY
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Will miss the old owners Joe and his late wife Genne, but looking forward to seeing the 'new' inn soon, having heard about the renovations. Anywhere but Parson's is NOT Maine!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevtcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My daughter and I recently visited Parsons Post House Inn in Ogunquit Maine. The inn was completely renovated by the new owners and they've managed to mix old world charm with new world beauty.
The rooms were beautifully decorated and completely redone with new paint, carpets and furniture. It was fresh, bright and very comfortable.
There are two sitting porches with beautiful views of the ocean and area. Outside there is a lovely patio that is lit at night, a great place to unwind over a glass of wine. Next year they plan to extend the patio and add an outdoor deck to the front of the inn where we'll be able to enjoy the ocean view and breezes.
The inn is located in the heart of Ogunquit and walking distance to everything so you can easily explore the shops and restaurants or spend an afternoon on the beach without driving.
The new owner Frank, and his sister Terry are so warm and friendly. They make you feel so welcome. Terry is a wealth of knowledge on Qgunquit and gave us tips on the best places to eat and shop and what to see.
A beautiful inn with a homey feel, warm and friendly staff, and a perfect location makes this the nicest place to stay in Ogunquit. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeachShells72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at the Parsons Post House for three nights. It was a fabulous and most comfortable stay. They have just recently made revisions and the Hotel is adorable. The rooms are decorated with a beach flavor. I particularly loved the pristine white Bed Covers and the beautiful side table lamps. From the Most comfortable cotton sheets to the delicious coffee served in the morning, I Loved this place. Reasonable pricing and courteous staff, A Must Stay. Great location as well. Thank you Parson's Post House. Hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RMastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ogunquit hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
0.2 mi away
The Colonial Inn
The Colonial Inn
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pink Blossoms Resort (Family Suites)
0.3 mi away
Sea Rose Suites
Sea Rose Suites
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sparhawk Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parsons Post House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parsons Post House Inn

Property: Parsons Post House Inn
Address: 62 Shore Rd, Ogunquit, ME 03907-3702
Location: United States > Maine > Ogunquit
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 Family Hotel in Ogunquit
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ogunquit
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Parsons Post House Hotel Ogunquit
Parsons Post House Inn Ogunquit, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing