We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
200
117
39
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
117
39
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyhiking trailsbedroom cabinfitness centerscreened in porchleather chairsprivate beachthree bedroomgas stovefull kitchentennis courtscooking utensilssmall kitchenetteown bathroomfire pitrustic feelknotty pine
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 380 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Great location and great cabin but cleanliness was not great, found a clump of hair behind the nightstand of one of the bedrooms and one of the pillows in MY kids room had streaks of foundation make up on the pillow case, I felt like because we bought the living social deal we just got given a cabin that wasn't fully cleaned, didnt say anything until we checked out and even then they didn't really apologize or offer to do anything for us.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank barnaclejenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Although it is nice that you enjoyed our convenient location, we apologize that you were not impressed with your cabin. A high standard of cleanliness is important to provide our guests and this is not acceptable. This is not what we hope to offer our guests, I will speak to our housekeeping team about these concerns. We will make improvements as we strive to provide the best for our guests. We hope to win you over completely next time at our resort. Thank you.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

We very much enjoyed our 2 bedroom, 2 bath cabin. We had 4 adults (2 couples) and the cabin was perfect. It looked like it had barely every been used- very clean, modern, and nice, The surroundings were absolutely stunning in October.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

We are glad that you had such an excellent stay in your cabin as it is important to provide our guests with the best accommodations. Autumn is beautiful around here and it is nice that you enjoyed the amazing views near our property. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights with my husband at these cutest little cabins. They were modern, well designed, remote, and clean. They were the perfect getaway. They were close to numerous attractions with a short drive, but well worth it.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

An inviting atmosphere is what we strive to provide, and it is nice that you enjoyed a stay in your modern cabin. When staying at our resort, there are many amazing attractions near our property and we are glad that you were impressed with our convenient location. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

I recently stayed for two nights at Point Lookout for a conference. This was my second time at this scenic setting. The weather allowed for the best of views of the ocean and the fall trees. The two bed/ two bath cabin had all the comforts of home. The shower liner was needing changing. After a call to the front desk, that got fixed in quick order. The food provided for our lunches were good. THis is really a Maine treasure. The setting shows the reason why we are so proud of our state. Nice job to the staff for keeping this lovely inn in excellent condition.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you back to our resort. It is so nice that the beautiful views were your favorite part of staying here as we are located in such an amazing town. We will let our team know that you had such a relaxing stay in your cabin and that you enjoyed watching the ocean. Thank you, and we hope to welcome you back soon to our resort.

Drew Strout
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We are considering retirement in Maine and used the 3 days spent in our beautiful and cozy cabin at Point Lookout to reflect on where we had already visited. The view from the Summit is spectacular. We got up early to see the sunrise and stayed up late to stargaze. We bought groceries to cook some meals up the road at Wentworth Family grocery and visited the neighboring area. Belfast is a lovely town and so is Searsport. Camden and Rockland aren't far away. We also made a day trip to Acadia. I highly recommend staying at this beautiful resort. It's clean, cute and the grounds are meticulously maintained. They have an organic farm on the site providing produce and eggs for the cafe which is open for breakfast and lunch.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank teri7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PointLookoutResort, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

It is nice that you chose to stay here and that you consider our resort to be beautiful. We are glad that you enjoyed watching the beautiful views and that you had an excellent time cooking meals in your cabin. As you shared, there is so many attractions near our property and we are pleased that you were impressed with our convenient location. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon to the Point Lookout.

Drew Strout
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews