We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
200
117
39
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
200
117
39
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyhiking trailsbedroom cabinfitness centerscreened in porchleather chairsprivate beachthree bedroomgas stovefull kitchentennis courtscooking utensilssmall kitchenetteown bathroomfire pitrustic feelknotty pine
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 380 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We chose this place because it had very good reviews and was dog friendly. We were not disappointed. It was clean and comfortable and the gas stove added a wonderful ambience for a winter weekend. It is located on over 300 acres, so the dog could run a bit and not bother anyone. We will go back next year for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We wanted to go away,but be secluded. We found it at Point Lookout. You have these cute modern cabins to enjoy all to yourself- or you could always have a cluster of people- but all have your own cabins. Privacy, or your own little party circle. We went with our dog{ under 30 lbs} which was nice- because it was a wonderful ride{ plenty of stops along the way}, and we were able to have a place to ourselves. We didn't have to worry about her possibly barking at people next door, or walking down the hall. We stayed in a cozy cabin- sort of a studio-but had a mini refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, dishes,and silverware. The cabin walls and celing are all beautiful wood, comfy couches or 2 club chairs. tv, and an enclosed deck{ which is good to keep flies and bugs out of your cabin. You can sit there with a cup of coffee, relax, and listen to the crickets and birds.. so relaxing.. Gets you away from the hustle and bustle- but close enough to the shore, and civilization.We made a bagel and coffee, feed the dog- then took her for a morning walk. Most of the cabins are located in a forest setting with mini driveways{fit one car- maybe 2 if you are in the 2 bedroom cabins. but lots of roadside parking. } the summit is something to see.. Breathtaking views from the summit. You can see all of the waterviews and bays. On a clear day- you could probably see a few states.

Room Tip: cabins are secluded..nestled in a mini forest..
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almira16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We just finished a five night stay at Point Lookout. This is my fourth or fifth stay here under existing and prior ownership. The property is beautiful, nestled up a hillside. The cabins are within the woods on the way to the top where the public buildings are located. As this was originally conceived as a corporate conference center, there are a variety of facilities including meeting rooms, a small restaurant, bowling alley, and fitness center. While we did not take advantage of these facilities during our most recent stay, I have in the past.

The cabins are one and two bedroom, all knotty pine within. There is a small kitchen, table, and sitting area with TV. There is wifi in each cabin that works great. The bedrooms are small, so if you have a lot of luggage, you will have to juggle a bit. That's not a problem though.

My only fairly minor complaint is that the property is beginning to show its age a bit. Wear, tube TV, small maintenance issues, etc. are apparent. These are not big issues. We were aware of these issues before booking. This would easily be a five star property without these issues.

Overall, this is a 4+ property for us and we will be visiting again soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LudingtonMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

I recently stayed here for a work training conference and it was great. The cabins were very nice. They were roomy and well maintained. We had dinner that was wonderful and then bowled at the facility on site. I will be returning in the summer with the family. What a place.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregthenewguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

We stayed here for a friend's wedding and it was great! Customer service was friendly, we LOVED the cabin style lodging, and took advantage of the trails on the property for running/hiking as well as the workout facility (fantastic gym). We bowled with the wedding party the night before; and the wedding, which was held onsite, was absolutely beautiful and the staff was great. We had lunch from the restaurant on site and it was delicious!! The surrounding area of coastal Maine offers so much to do also.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2011

Thank you for your kind review. I am thrilled to hear about your experience. Point Lookout is really the perfect spot for a wedding. With the amazing views and all of the activities, there is really something for everyone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews