We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
204
118
39
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
118
39
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley hiking trails bedroom cabin fitness center screened in porch leather chairs private beach three bedroom gas stove full kitchen tennis courts cooking utensils small kitchenette own bathroom fire pit rustic feel knotty pine
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 385 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We are getting ready again to head to Maine after dropping the kids at summer camp and can't wait to visit our new favorite resort. We loved the overall privacy, comfort and cleanliness of the luxury cabins... the resort trails are a blast to explore... but it was that end of the day glass of wine at the "summit bar" that can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HolliDurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Thank you for the review. It is great to hear about what a wonderful time you had with us and we look forward to having you come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

We found a great resort that accomodates 2 couples traveling together. Two separate bedrooms with queen beds and it's own bathroom. The resort was located close to small scenic towns to explore. We would definitely go back again. .

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nelleFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2010

Thank you for your kind review and I am glad to hear you had such a good stay. I hope you can stay with us again soon as we have activities planned throughout the year. We are close to skiing and snowshoeing in the winter and our central location to many of Maine's top attractions makes us convenient for exploring all Maine has to offer.

Thank you again and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed for a weekend in June.
Cabins are cute.
However our cabin was loaded with flies.
Paperwork states daily housekeeping.
We did not receive daily housekeeping .
At night the noise level from partiers is unbearable.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mstay5096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2010

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that your experience could have been better, but I am glad to hear that you still enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will give us another opportunity, so that you can experience all that the Point Lookout Resort has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Corporate groups look no further than Point Lookout to host your next event. We recently had our annual customer event at this property and it was a home run. They arranged for transportation from boat docks and off property restaurants to "cab" services around their own resort. Our customers and guests came from places unlike that of coastal Maine (i.e. Ohio, Pennsylvannia and Iowa) and it was quintessential Maine. We ordered a Maine Lobster bake at the Summitt and smoked seafood from Ducktrap Seafoods for boat ride snacks. The food service was great, the people were great and the cabins were very comfortable. Thanks to all the staff for making our clients right at home. As a side bar, the Copper Kettle is a great litlle breakfast place..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JoMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

On behalf of the associates of the Point Lookout Resort, thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to facilitate making your event such a success.

Thank you again and I hope you can stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We ran across Point Lookout quite by accident. It is a few miles north of Camden on the coast and is spread out over many acres. We stayed in a neat cabin with kitchen and sitting area. There are hiking trails, bowling alley, squash, tennis and a restaurant at the Summit of the resort with a spectacular view from Bar Harbor to way south of Camden. The food is terrific. Please tell your friends that this is a real gem that very few people know about. We absolutely loved it!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkostrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DHendrix, General Manager at Point Lookout, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2010

Thank you for your review and I am glad to hear you had a great stay. I hope you can come back soon. The views from the summit are truly amazing in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews