We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local knowledge: Just go for dinner.”
Review of Nebo Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nebo Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 North Haven B&B and Inns
Camden, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local knowledge: Just go for dinner.”
Reviewed July 11, 2010

For those not quite committed to an overnight stay, take a trip across the bay, enjoy dinner and return to the Mainland the same evening. When you make a reservation with Nebo for dinner, be sure to specify from where you are coming (check the website for details!) and they take care of the rest.

Great food. Amazing people. Spectacular place. It's a midcoast must.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank emilyqualey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    12
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Maine
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We went to North Haven for the first time two weeks ago and stayed for four nights at Nebo Lodge (in the Dogfish Room over the bar). The island is classic coastal Maine, like what I remember from my childhood - it seems right out of Robert McCloskey 's "One Morning in Maine". Unlike so much of mid-coast Maine, North Haven hasn't been prettified: It has a working harbor (lots of lobstering) and a very friendly population of year-round folks and summer "rusticators". Everyone waves hello and we got our best suggestions of where to hike and picnic from people we met on the street and at the farmer's market. Nebo Lodge fits right in. It is simple in design yet both elegant and sophisticated . The staff are amazingly considerate and helpful. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable, including a specially catered dine. Kudos to Pam and Kathy, the lovely inn managers. Amanda, the chef in the restaurant is extremely talented. Great meals, both breakfast and dinner. We hated to have to leave. And we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Nebo Lodge is the perfect place to be to soak up Maine in the summer. Sitting on the back porch sipping a fruity, but not too sweet, cocktail during sunset was a wonerful end to a great day on North Haven. The Inn is simple, beautiful and staffed by smart, engaging people. Dinner was great - local, organic and charming. The perfect combination of getting away to somewhere quiet and ha

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmsmtnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2010

I've stayed at Nebo a number of times and over and over again, it is one of the most amazing nights of sleep I've had in a long time! The rooms are comfy, airy and relaxing, the food is amazing and the bar is great. North Haven is a special place on its own and Nebo makes it that much better. The whole place is relaxing, refreshing and definitely to be visited.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mainer001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2010

My wife and I spent a great summer weekend at Nebo in July, 2009. We really enjoyed the Lodge - the staff was great, as were the room and the food. We had a wonderful dinner on Saturday night, complete with multiple Bush-family sitings. The after-dinner cocktail crowd was very fun both in the bar and on the deck. Nebo is very relaxing and North Haven is beautiful - make sure to take an early morning walk to the highest peak and you can see in all directions for miles. You should definitely put it on your "to do" list for this summer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyFischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Nebo Lodge is the perfect combination of getting away from it all, and having all the amenities you need all in one location. The Island of North Haven is a special place to visit on its own, but staying at Nebo Lodge offers you the chance to experience classic New England with a modern twist, especially because of the interior decorating that was done by North Haven native and accomplished Maine designer, Angela Adams. And, to top it off, the restaurant offers locally grown food and locally caught seafood that is exquisite. Plus, the breakfast choices can't be beat. Yum!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ndvbff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2010

This was our second stay at Nebo and it was terrific. It is cozy and sweet, but hip and fun. The renovations that they did this winter to expand the bar and the deck and the gardens made the inn feel more spacious. We traveled around to the various porches and decks to find the perfect light/ shade/ or breeze according to the time of day. Bring your bike. Looping the island by bike is great way to experience the beauty of this little gem of an island. Just remember to wave to every one that drives by.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyHille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
10.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
11.0 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
10.7 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
12.1 mi away
Berry Manor Inn
Berry Manor Inn
#1 of 8 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#2 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nebo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nebo Lodge

Property: Nebo Lodge
Address: 11 Mullins Ln, North Haven, ME 04853-3340
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > North Haven
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in North Haven
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel North Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing