We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for weddings or social events. Very Disappointed.”
Review of Mill Pond Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nobleboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mill Pond Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Nobleboro B&B and Inns
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not for weddings or social events. Very Disappointed.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this B&B for a wedding. One of the owners was a bartender at the wedding, & the majority of the wedding party was staying at the Inn. Owners called the police on the wedding party for talking passed midnight on the night of the wedding. Would NOT recommend for anyone wanting to stay up and conversate passed 11pm. Very negative experience and would not stay here again. Would not recommend to anyone under 40. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelHouli21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    6
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
19
49
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hubbardston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend staying at the Mill Pond Inn. The house is nicely decorated and right on the pond in a beautiful setting. We saw a loon on the pond and orioles at the feeder while we ate breakfast. The breakfast was great (one morning was blueberry pancakes with lots of Me blueberries) and the company was very pleasant.

Room Tip: The rooms were very nice in an antique house. The suites have 2 adjoining rooms. All of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fotofox69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

When my husband and I travel, we always try to stay in a B & B. The Mill Pond Inn is a charming place in a very picturesque setting. Our room was huge overlooking the pond and the lovely fall foliage. We were 4 in our party and discovered that Bobby knew a lot of people my husband and brother-in-law knew from around Boston, so it was one of those "what a small world" experience. He prepared a delicious breakfast for us along with some very entertaining conversation. I was also able to peek into many of the rooms and they were so well decorated and inviting. We will definitely be going back in the spring and taking more family with us the next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked two nights,stayed a week.This is truly a magical place.Bobby and Sherry were wonderful hosts who could not have done more for us.From the gorgeous,beautifully kept rooms to the staggering Bobby breakfast!!
Watching the morning mist drift across the surface of the pond with a watery sun scattering its rays is like a fairytale and the view gets better and better.
This is not an Inn, its a beautiful home and Bobby and Sherry will make you feel its yours.
We hated leaving and will most certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antigua-James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newlondon, nh
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Mill Pond Inn.
We could not have had a better time. Sherry and Bobby-the unofficial mayor of Damariscotta- showed us incredible hospitality. Their rooms were pristine and beautifully decorated. Bobby fattened us up with huge blueberry pancakes and French toast for breakfast.
We loved the area and enjoyed the food at both the Salt Bay Café (have the rabbit) and the Damariscotta River Grill-- all is special.
We had a bad experience at another B&B in the area; thank goodness, because this can't be beat

Room Tip: The Eagles Nest is worth the extra effort to climb the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a terrific stay at the Mill Pond. It felt as though we were reuniting with old friends. I love when you can tell that Innkeepers are obviously happy to be doing what they do. Wonderful comfortable bed with very cozy bedding. Great sleep. Wonderful breakfast company... and a little bit of sadness because I just didn't want to leave.... I look forward to seeing these two lovely fun innkeepers again!! Thanks for such a genuine welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katiemah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay with pleasant hosts, Sherry and Bobby. They make you feel right at home and there is plenty to do there and nearby. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was filling. We took the canoe out on Damariscotta Lake both days and got up close to a loon. There is also a hammock and chairs out in the yard to relax and enjoy the cool breeze. We do plan to return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nobleboro
14.7 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
528 reviews
10.6 mi away
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
Wiscasset Woods Lodge
#1 of 1 in Wiscasset
68 reviews
6.3 mi away
HawksHouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Clary Lake Bed and Breakfast
7.6 mi away
Sheepscot Harbour Village Resort & Spa
7.6 mi away
Le Vatout Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Pond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Pond Inn

Property: Mill Pond Inn
Address: 50 Main St, Nobleboro, ME 04555-8806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Nobleboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nobleboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Mill Pond Inn Maine/Nobleboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing