We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Mexican Food!”

Cervesas Southwest Grill
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Newport
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maine
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious Mexican Food!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

When travelling back and forth to Bangor we usually stop here. Have eaten here numerous times and always enjoy my meal! My fave is the beef chimi! Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ratootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Deep fried ice cream!”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I am a fan of Cervesas. I go a few times a year. Not the cheapest place, but there are more expensive places in the world. The food is great! I like to get something different every time, and I have not been disapointed.

My favourite thing about Cervesas is their desert! They have deep fried ice cream, which is the most amazing desert I have ever had. I have gone in, and ordered only a deep fried ice cream.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daysofnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffrey, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food EVER!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The food was excellent, the service fantastic and the prices were in the ballpark. Myself, my wife and two girls LOVED the whole experience. Best by far in the entire area. We will certainly go back. Our compliments to the entire staff and management.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, Maine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Little Mexican Place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love this little restaurant. We would go here for lunch for business meetings and the food is always great. They have this hot chicken chipotle skillet that is out of this world. Friday nights are packed get there early or you will be waiting for a while.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HenBeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover Foxcroft, Maine
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Where are the chips & salsa to snack on while you wait for the meal?! We found that to be pretty cheap-o on the owner's part. The prices are pretty high for the area and quality. It's definitely not Mexican, but okay Southwestern food. We live in the area and go there maybe once a year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Eating2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cervesas Southwest Grill also viewed

 

Been to Cervesas Southwest Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing