We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
235
56
22
17
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
235
56
22
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game room fire pit boothbay harbor rachel carson lobster bake main building southport island adirondack chairs staff was very friendly and helpful blueberry pie mussels beautiful grounds wedding venue lawn games watch tv get away two night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is a hidden gem located in the Southport area.

The inn is neatly kept and has many amenities like bars, a pool, a game room, bike rentals (free) and an outdoor game area. There’s also dock access.

Check out the sunset path, located on the property. Sweeping views of the Atlantic.

The restaurant is great, but very pricey.

The rooms are of average quality, but certainly kept up well.

Overall, the staff is amazing, accommodating and very friendly.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank RyanPHughes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for visiting, Ryan! It was an honor to host your family and we hope you'll be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here one night and overall had a good experience. Rooms were decent, no tv, but when you have the nature that surrounds you at this place you don’t need a tv. Lunch was good, but pricy. Attached are a few pics. We elected to get take out at a local restaurant to save money, which we did. This place has many great spots to sit and relax. There is a path that allows you to walk down to the rocky coast to see the sun set. They have bikes to use if you want to peddle around the property. There is a game room with a pool table, two bowling lanes, ping pong and other stuff. There is a pool, which was advertised as heated, that was very cool IMO. When the ocean is 59, and you can’t swim in it, the pool has to be tolerable. It was not humid or overly warm, so a cold pool wasn’t enjoyable. They have a lot of wonderful things on site and are 10 min away from down town so, even more to do.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chughes207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback, Chris. We're so glad your family had a nice visit. FYI...the pool is generally kept just under 80 degrees with the spa in the mid-80s, but it's possible the heater had been off for a few days in light of the unseasonably hot temperatures we have had over the past month. Please come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

What a perfect location! We had a Main Inn suite for myself, my husband and two boys.
The room was very large, with a bedroom (king bed), a living room, bath and hallway/closet area. There was a ceiling air conditioner in the living room with minibar area, but no air conditioning in the bedroom. They did, however, provide a new, large fan for the bedroom - which did the trick! The room was worn, but very comfortable! The view was amazing!
The people were amazing!!
We took advantage of the lobster bake on Tuesday, which was incredible. The lawn games were awesome as was the pool and pool area. The Pine Room game room was SOOOO hot, but SOOO fun, with old fashioned candlepin bowling, ping pong, shuffleboard, and billiards.

We visited the alpaca farm across the street, and it was sweet.
The MOST amazing thing about Newagen was the breakfast. I'm gluten free, and finding a beautiful breakfast was not a problem - infact - it was abundant and beautiful!

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank melissasI1904LB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Thank you for spending your vacation with us! So glad you found the alpacas...they are the BEST neighbors!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

This was our fifth year at Newagen and plan on returning next year, God willing.
We have already made our reservations.
Newagen is the type of place you can park your car and never touch it until you are ready to leave, which is what we do.
The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.
We absolutely love the food and have all of our meals right there. They also have a huge buffet breakfast.
Beautiful grounds with spectacular views. The flower gardens are amazing.
I just wish we could spend more time there.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank namron22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Happy fifth Newagen anniversary! We hope to host you for many more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Newagen Inn made my first visit to Maine a wonderful one. It's such a beautifully run property by management and the Inn's staff was so caring and accommodating. The bar and restaurant were also great with plenty of delicious food and beverage options. It's such a gorgeous place. You won't regret staying here.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jasoncrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne L, Owner at Newagen Seaside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2019

Thank you so much! I hope this won’t be your last visit to Maine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews