We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newagen Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ship Ahoy Motel(Southport)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brown's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tugboat Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topside Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Cove Waterfront Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fisherman's Wharf Inn(Boothbay Harbor)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
157
47
15
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
47
15
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitsouthport islandboothbay harboradirondack chairslobster bakebreakfast buffetmain buildingrachel carsonhalibuthiking trailsmaine vacationdesk staffbeautiful groundsold schoolcelebrate our anniversarywedding venueblueberry pancakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 242 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Inn because we purchased a Groupon. When we arrived, it was raining and not very pretty. Later in the day, the sun came out and it was beautiful. Our room overlooked the back which stretched down to a cove. You could barely see the lighthouse. The bed wasn't the greatest, but everything else was wonderful.

We also ate at the Inn's restaurant both nights. The food was excellent and the service was too.

They have a separate building, called the "Pine Room" that has an old fashioned candlepin bowling alley and pool table. That was too fun to pass up. The only downside was that it was a little dirty.

Rhea at the front desk was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNBadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

A stay at the Newagen Seaside Inn on the tip of Southport Island in Maine provides for a comfortable and enjoyable experience where you can enjoy the beautiful splendor of Maine's seacoast. You will leave here asking yourself how soon you can arrange a return visit.

Rooms are comfortably yet simply furnished, baths are updated, no TV or phone in your room to disturb the peace you will enjoy during your stay, a dining room (excellent food & service) and bar lounge are available, spacious and well maintained grounds, swimming pool and tennis courts, and a very dedicated staff all add to the pleasant stay. The sea surrounds you here!

Room Tip: All rooms provide you with beautiful vistas of the sea and small harbor. Some rooms have private porches.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We got married here seven years ago, so we already knew we loved it. This summer, there was a Groupon offer, and the amazing Jason Schlosser hooked us right up. My son has wanted to see where we got married for years, so this was the perfect opportunity. We couldn't have had a better time. There is a small pool, a nearby beach, all the attractions of Boothbay Harbor, and the games room at the Inn (which my son thought was the best part). We had dinner at the Inn one night and my salad was so good, I ordered seconds. The staff was friendly and kind and made us feel right at home. My kids (7 and 2) had a wonderful time, and I didn't hear a single complaint about there are no TVs (which I thought was the best part).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Just returned from a stay at The Newegan Inn. First time using Groupon. The staff did an excellent job making sure we were comfortable, very accommodating people. The food is first class with good choices. Beautiful views. Will return again some day.
D&J

Room Tip: Stayed in the blueberry room. Very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent 4 nights here in early September traveling with my 70-year-old mother. It was just as we expected, relaxing and low-key with stunning views, good food, and comfortable surroundings. I've stayed in 5-star resorts, but I'm still dreaming about this little inn. If you're looking for old-fashioned comfort and relaxation, there's no better place. We were in a room with 2 beds that looked out over the grounds to the harbor. Simple furniture and spotlessly clean. It was above the pub and we were worried about the noise at first, but it wasn't a problem. (The pub always closed promptly at 10 and was never rowdy.) There's plenty to do rain or shine right on the property with a pool, game/puzzle closet, several public gathering spots to enjoy alone with a book or with fellow guests, 2 dining options with a superb menu, hiking trails (ask for the map), evening entertainment by the outdoor fire pit or indoor fireplace. Don't miss the butterflies--hundreds of them gather here! Also: Coastal Botanical Gardens, East Boothbay drive/views, lobster rolls at the Southport village store. No television or radio in the room, but excellent internet access. If you're trying to "unplug and relax," it's easy to do here. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Upstairs in the main inn, the rooms in the back overlooking the grounds all have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura46145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews