We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good food at a very good price too!”

Merced's on Brandy Pond
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Naples
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You can find information about this restaurant on Urbanspoon.com.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food at a very good price too!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We went to Merced's on the advice of our inn keeper at the B&B, the food was really good.
My husband has the chicken saltimbucca, he really liked it, I had the key-lime baked salmon, it was wonderful. We didn't have desert but the deserts we saw on other people's tables look really good and really BIG too, defendtly something to share. We ened our meal a decaf coffee with liquor, very nice. We had dinner on a Sunday night and I was very disappointed to find out they were closed on Monday because they were the best restaurant in town!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LFox06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    41
    16
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Casco, Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great FOOD”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We have eaten there many times and the food is always super. Prepared to perfection and the staff is polite and friendly. Love this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wally193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Restaurant with view.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

What a location. Gorgeous view of the lake. Serice was great and food good. Atmoshpere in restaurant was not up to tje view. Good selection at reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casco, Maine
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The atmosphere is great. Nice views of the water and the boat traffic. Food is exceptional and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“I'm writing this while waiting for our waiter”
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Our waiter couldn't be bothered to bring drinks, clear a table, get simple orders processed, apologize for forgetting things (multiple times) and we've been here 90 minutes and no entree yet. Unreal experience. Last visit the waitress was great. This will for sure be our last visit. Ever.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EdGrapeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Merced's on Brandy Pond also viewed

 

Been to Merced's on Brandy Pond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing