We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest food reasonably priced”

Stutesy's Pub & Grille
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Moody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good honest food reasonably priced”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This premises is on the border of Ogunquik and Moody. We were staying at the Towne Lyne Motel 150 metres away so we could walk there. (Footnote - Take a torch if walking as no pavement and road not lit and narrow)
We found the food to be superb so much so we went there twice. I do not claim to be a food expert but I know what I like and found that of all meals we had on our road trip around New England that Stutesy's gave us the best value for money. Word of warning we stayed there the last weekend in October and the last orders for meals were 9pm bar Sunday which was 8pm. I believe you can not enter the pub just for a drink after this time and on a Sunday we were the last customers in the premises and left at 9pm!! :-(

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scarletfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    63
    22
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good grub and reasonably priced”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We found the food to be superb and good value for money. The pub has a good atmoshere but then again the Red Sox were in the World series so I would not have expected any less.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scarletfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“If your in the Clik”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The food is average but the service was not exactly warm and welcoming. It appeared that if you were not in the clik then you were second class. Sit at the bar and be ignored if you dont know the bartender. Sit at a table and get better service but if your not a familiar face then just eat and move one. If I had to pick a theme I would say sports bar but its was hard to figure who they were trying to please. the price was fair but I would be hard pressed to go again. I can stay at home and get treated like that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogunquit, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Been to Stutesy many many times and it is a fabulous restaurant.....Have had many different meals there and all of them were great...Good portions too...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 77Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plymouth, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food, convenient location”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were staying our first night at the Seacoast Motel next door to Stutesy's. It was obvious they were doing a good business and we liked the idea of just walking next door after a long trip up to Maine. We were seated promptly and the waitress was very friendly and helpful. It felt like a favorite spot of the local people. I had a draft beer. It was Shipyard's "pumpkin head ale". They had dipped the rim of the beer glass in cinnamon and sugar. Oh, it was good! I had the fried haddock sandwich with fries and my husband, a cheese burger with fries. Good food, big portions. The place was clean and nicely decorated. We left full and happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljc2tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stutesy's Pub & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Stutesy's Pub & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing