We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Clams”
Review of Jake's Seafood

Jake's Seafood
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Moody
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Description: Jake's Seafood is a casual, family style restaurant one mile from the Wells/Moody beach. It is know for fried clams, homemade onion rings and lobster rolls. Dine in or take out available. Off season we have daily specials of homemade soups and sandwiches in addition to our regular menu. We offer many gluten free options. We also carry a full line of old-fashioned ice-cream delights.
Restaurant details
Description: Jake's Seafood is a casual, family style restaurant one mile from the Wells/Moody beach. It is know for fried clams, homemade onion rings and lobster rolls. Dine in or take out available. Off season we have daily specials of homemade soups and sandwiches in addition to our regular menu. We offer many gluten free options. We also carry a full line of old-fashioned ice-cream delights.
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Fried Clams”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I was very disappointed to find out that Jake's was closed for dinner when we were in the Ogunquit area! We changed our plans for the next day and went their for lunch. Jake's has the best fried clams anywhere! Every time we are in Ogunquit we stop there and have never been disappointed with our meals.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dwilli3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    172
    64
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Stopped for breakfast on our way out of town. Good selection and quality in a very clean place. Wonderful to see the birds and squirrels vying for food in the feeders.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rnmteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique small restaurant.”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This almost self service. Order at the window and sit near the side window. You can watch the native birds feed in the unique bird feeders.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWMLTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Freshly renovated in addition to great food”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have always loved the food at Jake's and that has not changed. They are very good at preparing your meal the way you want it. Friendly service, although it seems to get busier every year. We were very impressed by the renovations that were recently done. The place looks great, and it is much better than the overrated Maine Diner. Better food, shorter wait, and if you are on the go, just order from the take out window !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ceradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum! Pricey but good!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner, wait was short. We had a warm lobster roll which came with onion rings, the fried seafood platter which came with French fries and a salad, and lobster bisque. Everything was delicious. Cost us over $50. Also not much seating inside if it were a busy day.

Helpful?
Thank EMacD22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing