We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bargain !!!”
Review of Wells-Moody Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wells-Moody Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moody
Certificate of Excellence
Killingly, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Bargain !!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stay here a few times a year, it is very affordable & very clean. The area is great, right in the middle of everything you need. Staff is always helpful. The rooms below you can hear people above but for the price it is still a bargain.... We could stay elsewhere but we always find this to be the best bang for our buck.... Just stayed here first week of July & going back in September...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lodo5762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    14
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
13
20
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Shore of Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

They ad on the street said 59$ for the night.

Me and my Girl-friend went to check it out. We asked for a quiet room, so we got one opposite to the street (US 1) who is under the the one facing the street. The only draw back, that we did here (not loud, not often) the people upstairs of us. There a nice pool, free ice and free wifi. The room and a mini-frige, microwave and a dehumidifier. Bed ware okay.

Over all great value for the bargain price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

after driving all over the area and checking out several hotels who claimed to have wireless or high speed internet we stopped at this place and questioned them at great length that internet was very important to us. we were assured that it worked great and it worked fine for about an hour then the owner went home and his replacement came in and the internet never worked again the entire night. the first time i went to the office to complain the front desk clerk was on her computer downloading large files. no wonder the internet didnt work huh. the rooms are very basic. and it is very dark and creepy outside after dark. the pool is not heated. the tv in the room was the smallest i have ever seen. maybe a 19" and i think the floor was more comfortable than the beds. do yourself a favor. make sure and do lots of homework and research before you plan a trip to this area. they tend to charge top dollar for low quality budget hotels. this hotel screams 60's-70's retro. the mini fridge in the room has to be from the 50's and doesnt work well and then they have a dehumidifier in the room to try and smother the moldy smell in the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jdub34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Stayed for a week and had no problems with this hotel. Staff were always helpful and the room was more than adequate and very clean. TV had many channels, microwave, fridge, good air conditioning and internet access. Great value for money and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gaz1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gizmocat
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I enjoyed staying here very much. The room was very clean, air-conditioned, and fairly modern. I also had a good sized refrigerator and a micro-wave. There was a pleasant if small swimming pool. It is right across from two restaurants and the trolley line. If there was one complaint I would make is that I would have liked coffee available either in the lobby or the room.

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank gizmocat020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2008

I booked the Wells-Moody online, going by the description and the affordable rate in an expensive tourist region. Upon check-in, we were told our room was 'around back'. We proceeded to our room and found that the outside entrance was actually a shared entrance to what was two basement rooms. Our room was disgusting. It reeked of mold. The only window was small, and up so high that you would need a chair to look out - not that you would want to because the view was the dumpster. Mike Bolduc, the owner, was to say the least, unstable. I have travelled world wide, and this was my worst accommodation experience.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerNb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2008

My husband and I stayed at this Motel for two nights. Check in was pleasant, the man at the front desk was nice. We were in room #1 next to the office. Upon entering the room we were happy. The room had a queen sized bed which was comfortable, the carpet was new, the bathroom had a tub with shower and a new floor. There was a mini fridge and microwave oven. Overall the room was very clean and tidy. The Maid did a very good job of cleaning everything. I counted 22 rooms total so I'm not sure how the previous reviewer stayed in room 24. lol. The Hayloft restaurant is directly across the street and Jakes is next door, the breakfast at Jakes was very good. This motel was fine for the two nights, but for a longer stay in Maine I would stay closer to the beach. Oh, one more thing, if you plan on going to Ogunquit beach for the day be prepared to spend $4.50 and hour to park in their lot. See ya.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moody
0.2 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
3.3 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.2 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Regency
Majestic Regency
#18 of 28 in Wells
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ne'r Beach Motel
Ne'r Beach Motel
#15 of 28 in Wells
146 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wells-Moody Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wells-Moody Motel

Property: Wells-Moody Motel
Address: 119 Post Road (US Rt 1), P.O. Box 371, Moody, Wells, ME 04054
Location: United States > Maine > Wells > Moody
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Moody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wells-Moody Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wells-Moody Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wells-Moody Motel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing