We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Newburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scootic In

Scootic In
Ranked #3 of 21 Restaurants in Millinocket
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Topsham, Maine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lobster Newburg”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I really enjoyed the lobster newburg that I had. It was full of lobster pieces. I also liked the taco pizza that my sister had and the fried mushrooms. The fried mushrooms were a little overcooked but they were still tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mamamezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    67
    40
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ctr Barnstead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was our first time in town visiting family. The menu had something for everyone and the staff was professional and helpful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 453AnnM453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Agatha, Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“What a Letdown!”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This past weekend, 29-31 March, wife and I needed the proverbial "mental health" getaway, and chose Millinocket, Maine since we had never been there.
The Scootic In seemed highly recommended. Stopped in on Saturday evening around 1700 hrs.
I ordered a cup of clam chowder and their "signature" dish, the scallops Michelle. Terrible. The menu claimed "fresh sea scallops". They had been frozen, and just thawed prior to heating up, and still had that frozen taste as is the case with pre-prepared dishes.
Wife ordered the Cajun Haddock. When her meal arrived, she cut into a chicken breast!
Although our server was prompt and friendly, the place was not busy at all.
We would never eat there again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Friendly and Prompt”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This restaurant appears to be THE dining spot in Millinocket.

The servers were all exceedingly friendly and accomodating for two group dinners. The food was good and exactly what I expected as I don't expect fine dining from every location I go.

Menu has a wide variety from lobster to pizza and the beer is cold.

After a day of hiking, those type of options work well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Conchobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect Dinner!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Generous portions, nice subdued decor, fast friendly service, reasonably priced. Walking distance from our hotel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank siberiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scootic In also viewed

 

Been to Scootic In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing