We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of 5 Lakes Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millinocket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
5 Lakes Lodge
Ranked #1 of 4 Millinocket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night at the lodge, well actually we ended up spending 2 because it was so beautiful. The hosts are spectacular and you can't beat the view. We took a nice drive around to mt. Katahdin and I have to tell you I am hooked! This is only an hour south of houlton maine at the border, snowmobiles and a_t_v trails everywhere, and just plain gorgeous. The rooms were so nice and it was very nice to be able to have a nice fire in a beautiful fireplace in the great room. My favorite part was waking up, opening my drapes, and seeing the mountains right in front of my eyes. Perfect is all I can say. Will definitely be back! Joe and Katrina

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for 5 Lakes Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 280 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

Perfect!!! and we can't wait to return. We stayed here for a much needed break from our busy schedule. The photos on the website are spot-on. An amazing view of Mt. Katahdin from our room and brilliant stars at night. Breakfast was delicious and included a choice of bacon/sausage. There is a grand, stone fireplace in the common space, perfect! The lakeside location will take your breath away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timbercliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went on a couples' vacation with friends after hearing about this place from other people we met who were going there. The lodge is exactly what a Maine lodge should look like! The building is newer so everything is neat and clean and well kept.

Debbie and Rick have a wonderful home here and are excellent hosts who have lived in the area all their lives. They know all the best places to go and gave us excellent directions for sightseeing and dinner.

The views from every room are perfect. We especially enjoyed sitting upstairs in the lodge enjoying the view from the huge windows looking out to Katahdin.

Debbie's breakfasts were spot on. Our short getaway was like staying with friends at their great lodge home!

Room Tip: All the rooms have fantastic views. For a quieter room select one at the far end of the building.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jean_likes_maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

few weeks ago, my husband and I spent 6 days in a lakeside cabin on the Millinocket, Maine area. this cabin, owned by the 5 lakes lodge, was perfect! It was quiet, and secluded and immaculately clean and well- appointed. The owners could NOT have been more helpful in making our stay there everything we could have asked for! The weather was GREAT, the lake truly was healing, the bed was excellent.....we could not have asked for anything more!!! We are already talking about our next trip to "our" Maine cabin! Thank you SO very much!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretchen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Just back home from our stay at 5 Lakes Lodge and had to write! We stayed in the Eagle's Nest - a large, very private, two bedroom, two bathroom loft with a full kitchen and living area. It was immaculate and so comfortable and peaceful. Rick and Debbie are wonderful hosts, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The views from the property are spectacular! Go see this place!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

What a wonderful place with a miraculous view! The hosts Debbie and Rick were very nice, interested and helpful ! The rooms are large and rustic and comfortable. We enjoyed the jaccuzi in the hughe bathroom very much. The boattrip on our arrivalday was a real surprise, which we will never forget. We can recommend this place to everyone !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatrixDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited the lodge in August 2013 and what a fabulous place. The owners are so much help in guiding you around the area(laminated maps you can take with you). The lodge is beautiful, clean, and the hospitality is by far the greatest I have ever experienced. The views are gorgeous and hope that we can go back and spend more time at their lodge. I cannot express the value for the money. All are top notch from the breakfast, pontoon boat ride, views, cleanliness, hospitality. The list goes on.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie195756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millinocket
7.7 mi away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
283 reviews
22.4 mi away
Whitetail Inn
Whitetail Inn
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
93 reviews
7.3 mi away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#4 of 11 in Millinocket
185 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
6.9 mi away
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
Hotel Terrace and Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Millinocket
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 5 Lakes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 5 Lakes Lodge

Address: 46 Marina Drive, South Twin Lake, Millinocket, ME 04462-6003
Location: United States > Maine > Millinocket
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millinocket
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful Lakeside Bed & Breakfast with breathtaking views of Mt. Katahdin, Maine's highest peak. Rusticated elegance in a natural setting. Winner of the 2007 Governor's Award for Excellence in Accommodations.Winner of YANKEE MAGAZINE'S "Best Mountainside Lodge" for 2014. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
5 Lakes Lodge Millinocket, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing