We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Breakfast in town!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fisherman's Wife Cafe - CLOSED

Fisherman's Wife Cafe
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Breakfast in town!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for breakfast and it was very good and very affordable. It was very close to home cooking with some of the best oatmeal I have ever had. I also had one of their homemade muffins that was to die for. Very nicely decorated inside

Highly recommend going here if you are in the area!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
111 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I were delighted to see Elaine formerly with the Ellsworth Denny's. (Their loss) Christie's gain. Good food, nice friendly atmosphere and a reasonable price. They don't take credit cards but there is a bank across the street if you don't carry cash. We recently had delicious fresh picked blueberries in two huge pancakes with a side of sausage. Yummy! Another time it was an enormous double hamburger with all the dressings for him and a Mexican dish for me. You won't be sorry!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneK473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Adorable restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We liked this place a lot. Nice selection on the menu, good prices and very cute decor...exactly what you expect from a small coastal Maine town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clook624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute, super friendly wait staff, great food, & welcoming.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Fun decor, loved the broiled haddock "burger" generous potion (fresh and juicy), great homemade veggie burger, offered a side salad instead of fries, and DELICIOUS heated blackberry cobbler. Yum. Waitress and cook very nice and accommodating. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheMarylandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
83 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place for a simple lunch.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Enjoyed their haddock sandwich. The atmosphere is relaxed and the service good. Unfortunately they were out of pie that day at 1pm. akc.We'd go b

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IntlWineFoodSociety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fisherman's Wife Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing