We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bear Paw Inn

Bear Paw Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mars Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bear Paw Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mars Hill
lexington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice place to stay in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are huge. You can walk accross the street for breakfast in the morning before heading out, which is convenient. The only draw backs to the rooms are that there is no counter space, and unlike a hotel no coffee makers or even irons are provided in the rooms and there is traffic noise but it's such a small town it's not a big deal. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay if you are just looking for a place to stay and move on.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sdr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Stephen, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

If you are looking for a reasonable nice place to stay, the Bear Paw Inn should be considered. The staff is very friendly and with nice clean rooms . There are restaurants very close by to the Inn. Spent 2 nights here and we had a great time and plan on returning in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wphillips5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

Had 2 rooms for moose hunt. Traveled with my Wife and our Son and his Wife. Real friendly staff ( the owners) and coffee on at 5:00 am. Standard continental breakfast with cereal, juice, muffins and danish. Rooms were real clean and plenty of space with nice bathrooms. Some traffic noise but not bad. Nice diner across street. Would definitely stay there again and I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moosehunter-20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

As you drive north on Route 1, going into Mars Hill, Maine, you could easily miss this little 8 room brick property on the west side of the street.

Very clean, with a small fridge in the room.

Queen size bed - room was $62.00

Route one is the major truck route up to Canada, so you will hear trucks periodically.

Across the street from Al's Diner. (great breakfasts!)

They do accept some credit cards.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CtYankee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mars Hill
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Northeastland Hotel
The Northeastland Hotel
#2 of 5 in Presque Isle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
12.5 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
21.6 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
17.6 mi away
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
Perth-Andover Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Perth-Andover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Paw Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Paw Inn

Property: Bear Paw Inn
Address: 94 Main Street, Mars Hill, ME 04758
Location: United States > Maine > Mars Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mars Hill
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Bear Paw Inn Mars Hill, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing