We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Mars Hill
Post
Inbox
Search

“One of the few gems Aroostook County has to offer.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Timberwolves BBQ Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Mars Hill
Price range: $0 - $5
Description: Burgers Brew & BBQ & Healthy Options too ! Wine Beer Cocktails live music family friendly Authentic People Great Food Great Music
Restaurant details
Description: Burgers Brew & BBQ & Healthy Options too ! Wine Beer Cocktails live music family friendly Authentic People Great Food Great Music
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Been there, eaten that - I've tried a lot of burger joints in the County, and while most are pretty good, Timberwolves went above and beyond my expectations. We had a burger with crazy good flavor complexity. Their BBQ chicken has a sauce that is out of this world and the cook and flavor throughout is unbelievable for a restaurant in a place like Mars Hill.

Simply put, you just can't find BBQ like this in the County. I've had to travel to Bangor south to get something similar, but even so, this holds up to the best Maine has to offer. Couple that with great customer service (we were first time customers treated like regulars) and you can't go wrong. Hope to see this place getting more customers so we can enjoy it for years to come.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2019

Good food and service. Waiter was nice . offered a great variety of meals.
Location is right for Mars Hill clean and taken care of.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Four time my husband and I wanted to stop in on our way back from Bangor, twice with family, and 3 of the times it was closed during posted hours with no explanations on the doors. Always wound up at Al's Diner a couple doors down (but we like that place a lot). Had family with us when we finally got lucky when it was open. No one else was in there, though, and it was dinner time. Here it is about 6:00 pm and they were out of several items already. It was frustrating having to have back up things you really didn't want to eat. Seems the owner and his wife are the only "servers" for the place. Service was slow as it took a bit for everyone to get their drinks. Food doesn't come out all at once. Rather amaturish service as the food didn't come out all at once and 2 people should be able to deliver food for 6 people within a few minutes of the first plate coming out. The food is decent but not memorable., but it's like home cooked food. You don't leave hungry and the prices are reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DanaB102015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Not to mention the large portions, but Mike's Customer Service skills are some of the best I've ever seen. When he asks how was the food, Mike truly wants your honest opinion and makes sure you leave happy and satisfied.
This will not be my only visit. Mike has earned my return visit whenever I pass thru Mars Hill.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank obabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Trout was delicious and came with a very large baked potato and salad as well.! Reasonably priced for large portions. .. Hubbie had chicken and ate every morsel. Our granddaughters had pizza and were grinning from ear to ear as lots of cheese!!
We did not leave hungry. Our servers were polite and very very accommodating to the us and children. We cannot wait to go back and try the BBQ items. Thanks again Timberwolves staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank babsz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timberwolves BBQ Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Timberwolves BBQ Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing