We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Axell's Scandinavian Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manchester
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The staff and owners are great people to do business with. They are more like friends. This has become a home away from home. I feel safe there and the rooms are so clean and the feel of home is there in every room I have stayed in. I highly recommend staying here if you are going to be in the Augusta area for an extended period of time or just one night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilabobeila, Owner at Axell's Scandinavian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank you so much! It was great having you as our guest and can't wait til your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Axell's Scandinavian Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Axell's scandinavian Inn has been the best motels so far in our journey in the New England area.
The room was above our expectation, kitchen unit was fantastic fresh for.
We were very well taken care of a large service-oriented staff was very accommodating and gave us many good ideas that we could visit

I would give this superb motel, Five stars,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheilabobeila, Owner at Axell's Scandinavian Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

Thank you so much, we loved serving you and hope you return soon.

Sheila and Kent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have had the opportunity to stay at the "cabins" on a number of occasions! Serene, quiet, peaceful, relaxing, fun!!!!!!! Each cabin has it's own uniqueness! Everything you can possibly need for a lake vacation is there for you. The lake has so very much to offer. You can rent a boat from next door and take a ride out to the lighthouse and picnic up on the rocks. Swimming is a blast! Hundreds of memories have been made here! Thanks to the Axell's for their incredible hospitality. You can be sure we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Loved this little motel! One level with easy access. Rooms had kitchens in them. Nice pool. Staff wonderful. I was so relax and fully plan to stay there again.

Room Tip: They say add a helpful tip here. So here goes, make sure you watch in the front yard. A ton of men w...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

The people were friendly and accommodating. The room were clean and neat. This is an older style motel but the rooms were excellent. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acesiif15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed at Axell's Scandinavian Inn & The Fairway Inn. The Axell's, the manager & staff are excellent, friendly & caring. It's hard to find a place with a full kitchen & pet friendly. The rooms are very clean & warm. We loved staying there & will recommend all our travel friends to stay there too!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I have been staying at this motel 2-3 times a year for 10 years. The Owners, Sheila and Kent and staff are all very caring and accomodating. They show individual personal attention at all times for your extra needs. The rooms are safe, very clean and well kept. It truly is a pleasure to stay with them. A small business worth supporting. Thanks for everything, Guys and you know I will be back! Judy In Florida

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
2.3 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
803 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Maple Hill Farm Inn and Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
19.9 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Axell's Scandinavian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Axell's Scandinavian Inn

Address: 803 Western Ave, Manchester, ME 04351-3530
Location: United States > Maine > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Axell's Scandinavian Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just west of the Augusta line, we are two, small, locally owned and operated motels with all the amenities of a large one. Innkeepers, Sheila and Kent, have worked tirelessly to make each and every guestroom unique, comfortable and full of amenities that they themselves would like to find while they are traveling. You won't find "cookie cutter" guestrooms here, all guestrooms are decorated differently, so if you don't like the style of one, we are sure we'll find one you love! When you visit, you must take a dip in the new inground, salt water, heated pool, located at the Fairway, just one mile from the Scandinavian Inn ! It is fabulous! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Axell's Scandinavian Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Axells Scandinavian Hotel
Axells Scandinavian Motel
Axell's Scandinavian Inn Manchester, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing