We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four Corners Park”

Madawaska Four Corners Park
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Madawaska
Attraction details
Champaign
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Four Corners Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Waned to cross off one of the so-called Four Corners. Sort of a hazardous entrance/exit to the park especially for a motorcycle. Amusing to read the pavers, especially the one "I don't want a pickle..." You know the rest.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank IlliniTravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Beautiful environment, an escape for the terrors and pace of the world

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Doctor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is an interesting place to visit, right on the top of Maine. Don't forget to have a cup of Tim Horton's coffee next door, its the best. Great point of interest!!

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank verydisapointed2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Four Corners Park is a Long Distance Motorcycling Landmark”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

These guys bill themselves as the only park in the world that is dedicated to long distance motorcycling. I believe it. The park has a fountain, tables and benches, memorial paving stones, a monument to long distance motorcycling, a place to park your bike to take a picture, and a beautiful view of the river and Canada to the north. I visited here while on a self-guided motorcycle tour provided as a 21-day challenge by the Southern California Motorcycling Association. www.sc-ma.com It provides a pin and patch and other paraphernalia to riders that register with them and finish the tour. Madawaska, along with Blaine, Washington; San Ysidro, California and Key West, Florida mark the four outermost cities in the Continental United States. Add the monument near Lebanon, Kansas that marks the center point of the Country and you have a study in contrasts and one great ride. I was on the road for most of the month of June 2011 on this journey of a lifetime and Madawaska with this great park and terrific people was one of the highlights of the trip. There's a small motel on the western edge of town on US 1 that's good and motorcycle friendly. If you find yourself in Madawaska on a touring motorcycle, chances are you will get a wave and a hello and a "Have you seen our park??" shouted from the sidewalk or a rolled-down car window. Love them Acadians! The park has its own website with plenty more information on it. Look for the contact information about Joe who led the effort to build and maintain the park.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank Blake48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, Maine
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“A beautiful park with amazing views of New Brunswick and Madawaska!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

There are not many parks in Northern Maine, and the ones that are, usually are run down and decrepit. The Four Corners Park was one of my favorite spots to go in Madawaska. Very quaint, yet still in the heart of the city. It boasted fresh, filtered water fountains, clean indoor bathrooms, a beautiful fountain and enough podiums and engravings to read for hours. The park is walking distance from the town hotels and is very close to restaurants nearby. The Four Corners is a very interesting piece of Acadian (and motorcycling) history. I have been to both of the eastern corners thus far, I hope some day I'll be able to visit the western two and be able to say I've been to all four corners!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank Yendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madawaska Four Corners Park also viewed

 

Been to Madawaska Four Corners Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing