We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 25th wedding anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victorian by the Sea
Ranked #2 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Perfect 25th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed at the 'Victorian by the Sea' for five nights for our 25th wedding anniversary. It was perfect in every way. The B&B is a beautiful home in a great location - wonderful view of the ocean, close to Camden but away from the crowds. Our hosts, Jeanne and Rob, were welcoming, friendly, and gracious. They prepared a delicious, original breakfast each morning of our stay; gave us great suggestions for local restaurants to try and things to do in the area. They also were just great people to sit and visit with! They make the 'Victorian by the Sea' a very warm, hospitable place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
136
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Our thirty first Anniversary was spent in the charming B and B. When we arrived , Jeanne greeted us, showed us to our room, which was upgraded to the Victorian Suite , much to our surprise and delight with a View of the Penobscot, and gardens! The pillows smelled of lavender, the white curtains blowing in the fresh air. The bathroom had an old fashioned claw foot tub with shower. The round part of the room had a chaise lounge , with blanket, two comfy chairs and a fireplace. The breakfast was prepared by the hosts with great care. Each course was skillfully made , the presentation was as yummy and beautiful, best breakfast we have had in a very long time time. As we were packed , ready to leave I. Almost had tears in my eyes to say goodbye , because Jeanne and Robert make you feel like this is your home and you are family. We will always remember how very special they made our anniversary. This is the place to stay , we hope to go back sooner , rather than later.

Room Tip: All the rooms are impeccably decorated, the Victorian was the one we stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alieda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Wonderful mattresses, freshest smelling linens, comfortable pillows, fluffy towels. Our room was perfect, spacious, and lovely. Breakfast delicious. Setting is charming. Location very convenient. I highly recommend this B&B.

I've been staying at B&B's for 40 years, and this is one of the best. Absolutely no negative comment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBatCountryCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

If you want to experience what it is like to stay in a historic home that was built in the late 1800's, this is it! The owners have done a great job of updating it so that you have a bathroom for each bedroom. The breakfast room was beautiful and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. The innkeepers were warm and friendly. The bedrooms were very comfortable. Each has their own personality and we were given a choice of the rooms available. My husband and I enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We only stayed here one night and wish we had stayed longer. Beautiful room with the most coomfortable mattresses and pillows. The bed linen smelled so fresh. There was a working fireplace in our room which helped take the chill off. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The twin beds were on the first floor; beautiful room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just perfect! I grew up in Camden, Maine, so making a trip "back home" is always special. The Victorian by the Sea B & B exceeded our expectations. We loved that it is private and away from the Route 1 noise, but still accessible to Camden, Lincolnville, and points north (i.e. we made an easy day trip to Acadia National Park). You have Mount Battie right near by to hike or drive up and lots of great recommendations for dining from the innkeepers. Rob and Jeanne serve beautiful fresh Maine (and a very filling) breakfast in their round glassed in eating area with views of the ocean, adjacent to the victorian porch which when we went was draped in huge white hydrangea. Although not waterfront, access for a walk and sitting on the rocky shore is easily accessible. We will definitely be returning! Rooms beautiful and clean, great Victorian house story..... everything!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful location for exploring Camden,Rockland,Rockport area of Maine.Exceptional property,wonderful hospitality, advice and GREAT breakfast.Property is 4 miles from Camden, one of the prettiest towns on Rt1 with access to hiking, great dining and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenjacqui454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.2 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
600 reviews
4.3 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
140 reviews
10.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian by the Sea

Property: Victorian by the Sea
Address: 33 Sea View Dr, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victorian by the Sea 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic and peaceful seaside B&B located 1/4 mile off Route 1, just four miles north of the Camden, Maine harbor offering 7 guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Victorian by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian By The Sea Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing