We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
237
63
22
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
63
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool houseinfinity poolhot tuboutdoor fireplacemain buildinghilltop buildingmy husband and ibeautiful groundseach morninggreat poolpenobscot baywalk in showerchaise loungesrooms are largedaily breakfastview of the oceanfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 337 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

My husband and I came here for a "babymoon" and we were hoping for something relaxing and quiet. We were right - the grounds were beautiful and the infinity pool was fantastic and overlooked the ocean. We stayed in the hilltop building and the room was spacious and calming. Great experience with personalized touches in the main house throughout the day such as freshly baked goods and iced beverages. Daily breakfast was a huge perk, too. Location was perfect if you want to go out to other areas for adventures during the day, but also want to come back to a quiet, relaxing environment. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iryan1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear iryan1209,

Thank you providing such a glowing review of your "babymoon" visit. We're pleased you were able to relax and enjoy the tranquility that makes this place so special. Our staff strives to make each guest's stay memorable with the "personalized touches" you mentioned. Please come see us again (we have cribs).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for our Summer getaway from the heat. Beautiful little Inn, off of the main highway. The driveway is long enough that there is no traffic noise, & then the place is spectacular! We were in the main building, & couldn't have been happier. Spacious room, well decorated, clean, & quiet.
Delicious made to order breakfasts everyday, including Fresh fruits, juices, homemade scones, muffins, & breads. And there are warm cookies placed out in the afternoons for a little treat.
The pool is incredible, & there is a hot spa, a pool house w/ fireplace & comfy seating. We had a marvelous time, & would definitely return.
Location is close to restaurants, & sites that make it just perfect.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 516bethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear 516bethl,

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, which is a great synopsis of what to expect when staying here. From the spacious, comfortable accommodations, hearty breakfast, incredible pool, to the solitude of being away from the traffic, you hit it right on the head: "perfect little getaway'! We're very glad you had a marvelous time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The Inn exceeded our expectations - the location is fantastic, with wonderful views of the ocean (if you pick the right rooms), and whilst things are not overly luxurious, everything is clean, works properly and very comfortable.

We highly recommend the pool suite, which offers the best views in my view. There is a slight tradeoff in that it faces the pool, so there may be less privacy at times, but that did not both us much.

The location is excellent, just a short drive to the lovely Camden town, and also other nearby attractions.

Room Tip: The pool suite where we stayed has the best views, our top pick.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YuanOeij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear YuanOeij,

Thank you for your outstanding review. There is no greater compliment than exceeding a guest's expectations. We agree that our location is excellent. It is a perfect mix of serenity, privacy and exceptional ocean views with local attractions, restaurants and activities within a few miles. We strive for understated comfort and to make every guest visit a memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

At check-in you will be blown away by the view at the entrance. Our room looked recently renovated. It was spacious and clean. The room had a wet bar and fireplace, which was a great surprise to us. We stayed in a first floor room in Hilltop, although the first floor was actually elevated and had a great balcony with a view of the ocean. Bed was comfortable and it's very peaceful at night. The infinity pool is fantastic, although the pool area is generally too small. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Would recommend this place for a couple who don't mind being beyond walking distance from Camden. Also, McKay's seafood is nearby and there is also a great coffee shack very close to the Inn.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank shu1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear shu1050,

We agree that all of the views are spectacular, however, the view from the dining room does "blow you away". Your review truly captures the Inn's serenity and exceptional amenities available to our guests. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful breakfast. I will pass along your comments to our chefs who provide an incredible array of fruits, baked goods and specials every morning for guests to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

It's 8:30 am and I have been listening to the sound of banging furniture and stomping feet since 6 am. NOT the way I wanted to start my hard-earned vacation. I called the front desk and was fed lie after lie: "We have never had a complaint about the noise before" and "the dining room is not above you" and " we cannot move you". The only thing the front desk said that was true was "you will probably hear it again tomorrow morning." There are better places to stay around here, places that value the customer experience.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn at Ocean's Edge, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you Tom R for your candid comments. It is regrettable that your stay was marred due to the location of your room and the nuisance of being awoken early, as is the apparent miscommunication of information provided by the front desk. For instance, at the time you spoke with the desk, we had no rooms available to offer a move to; however, later in the morning a guest left one day early, thus providing the room we were able to move you to. Though not able to remove the inconvenience and annoyance you had, we hope that your 2nd night on a different floor in the building was satisfying and undisturbed. While seemingly absent in your case, please be assured that our top priority, from management down, is that our guest's experience be above one's expectations. We hope the rest of your vacation was enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews