We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
359
94
25
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
94
25
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakeschristine makescontinental breakfasthome baked goodsfamily suitefront porchhard boiled eggsfire pitgreat place to staycamden areabrowniehome madeoatmealbar harborevery morningwonderful hostshomemade bread
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 493 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017

Not a luxury hotel but the rooms are clean and comfortable. The owners go out of their way to ensure their guests are accommodated and there a number of great eating establishments relatively close by. There are lots of activities in the area and numerous well maintained hiking trails.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATTIEONE, General Manager at Mount Battie Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Thank for staying with us, we are happy you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Please tell you family and friend about us, and all the great things to do in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2017

My husband and I LOVE Mount Battie Motel! Everything about it is top notch. Ed and Christine are incredible hosts, we felt we made some real good friends! Our room was quite beautiful; comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Our continental breakfast was delicious, and delivered to our room! Ed acted as our concierge, making our dinner reservation, and Christine let us know the best sites to see in the area, one of which was the view of Penobscot Bay out the window of our room. If we ever make it to Maine again, Mount Battie Motel is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank evergreen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATTIEONE, Owner at Mount Battie Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Most of our guests become our good friends, visiting us year after year & we're glad you are now one of them! We look forward to seeing you again. Next year bring some friends with you & enjoy our new Pergola deck with dining table & chairs - now all softly lit at night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017

May at the Mount Battie Motel is the BEST. I have stayed here almost every year since Ed and Christine took over this great place. Early spring is a great time to see all the new flowers that they plant for the new season.I'm looking forward to my May trip with some new friends. I have told them about Christine's wonderful breakfast and all that the Mount Battie Motel has to offer......CAN'T WAIT!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, I have stayed in most of their rooms
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATTIEONE, Owner at Mount Battie Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

We appreciate you staying with us almost every year since we started in 2008 & a big thank you for bringing new friends with you on this visit! We're so happy you love our flowers. Wait until you see the eye-popping colors planted this year, all throughout the grounds & hanging in baskets in front of all the rooms! Even the new pergola deck has flowers around it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Dare I say, but if you are super-green, eco crazy you'll love this
Place. Owner/ couple are a bit too involved and over the top, though in no way could you fault the condition of the property- I just had no idea what bin to place which item into...NOT pet friendly although they did allow our elderly golden to sleep in our room after a mis- communication. He, however, could not stay in our room while we dined, which was difficult for him and us. If you're a clean freak - or in fairness, have allergies this is your place!

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank mrstruetoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We have stayed here a number of times and, particularly under the current owners, had very good experiences. It is clean, comfortable, and has very good breakfast pastries. We like the upper row of units as they are more quiet and have a better view. The lower units are very nice and on a flat plain if walking is a problem. The office and breakfast area is adjacent to the lower rooms.
The owners are very helpful with advice about the area and sightseeing. They often have special offers available ( coupons) for museums and restaurants. They also do special weekend offers. Plenty of free literature to guide you around the area.
Located just north of Camden, you are well located to many attractions and we have found Bar Harbor area an easy one day excursion.

Room Tip: End rooms, upper section are more quiet with views
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BATTIEONE, General Manager at Mount Battie Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2016

What a comfort to hear that you once again had a very good experience with The Mount Battie Motel . We are always eager to guide our guest to all the great attractions here on the coast. Enjoy your winter and holidays, see you next season. Regards Ed and Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews