We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Battie Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I found the Mt. Battie Motel to be such a relaxing, welcoming, pretty place to stay on our tenth anniversary driving tour of New England. It sits on the hillside with views of the Penobscot Bay and islands in the distance. So beautiful, especially as you sit outside and enjoy a delicious little home baked breakfast each morning on the Mt. Battie veranda. Wow!
The hosts Ed and Christine are two of the best people we've ever met on any of our travels! Friendly, warm, welcoming and very knowledgeable, they make this place worth a special trip, especially if you're traveling the central coast area. We had a water view room that was clean and comfy. The view was beautiful! The Mt. Battie Motel feels more like a bed and breakfast then motel. Nearby Camden is a wonderful little harbor town and there is so much to do. We did the 2hr sailboat ride and will never forget how beautiful the experience was. The warm welcome we recieved from the hosts ed and christine was such a joy on our long scenic drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuluNY19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    87
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
104
209
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Mount Battie Motel is a jewel of a find. Perfect location for the Camden, ME area. Ed and Christine are one of the nice people we've met... ever! They go out of their way to make sure your stay is a very pleasant experience. The room was super clean with a very nice smell of freshness. It was a great feeling every time we opened our room door. Christine's breakfast is top notch. She even packed some home made goodies for our journey. Next time my wife and I visit Maine we're sure to stay here again. If you're looking to stay in the Camden area stop what you're doing and book Mount Battie Motel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here and wish we could have stayed in the Camden area longer! Christine & Ed, the owners of Mt. Battie Motel, are great guides for all there is to do. They have many connections with area businesses/attractions with discounts at some. Their motel is clean, the breakfast is delicious and they truly make you feel like an honored guest.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My friend and I were driving through Maine and we needed a place to spend the night. We stopped and Christine welcomed us. We planned only to spend 1 night but Christine told us all the things we could do near Lincolnville so we decided to stay for 2 nights. We walked up Mt.Battie, walked to a lighthouse and took a sail boat ride.it was really great. The breakfast was good all homemade a little variety would have been better.Ed and Christine work very hard to make this a pleasant place to stay.The only complaint we had was the smell from the Eco cleaning products they use.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawk Point, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Our visit to one of the local wineries was made all the better with our stay at Mount Battie. Our room was clean and comfortable, the owners were friendly and really take pride in their motel and the breakfast was great! Lots of fresh breads, coffee and good conversation on the front deck! Hope to make it back up to Maine and Mount Battie again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Due to the very friendly and helpful hosts the overall experience was more like in a upscale bed&brekfast. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. Great breakfast. The area is really nice with a lot of fun things to do. We can highly recomend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2013

In our first ever trip to Maine to see the fall colors and eat lobster we coose to stay here because of the location and what we have read about this place and we could not have stayed at a better place. Both Ed and Christine made us feel at home and treated us like family and help us in finding the best places to eat, shops to visit as to what we were looking for and liked. Christine homemade foods for breakfest were really great, so much better than the store bought stuff the other places had we stayed at. Our room was in the back from the road and it was great and just over all it was relaxing, quiet and the fire pit was nice to sit around in the evening and share talk with the other travelers. To all that reads this review and I can say that this is the place to stay and you will not go wrong, when we come back this is the place we will always remember and will stay at again.

Room Tip: The room we had in the back was very quiet and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
8.9 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
4.0 mi away
Camden Riverhouse Hotel and Inns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Property: Mount Battie Motel
Address: 2158 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate, cleaned with organic cleaners and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refrigerator, coffee/tea, free Wi-Fi, chocolates, phone, color cable TV. The grounds contain a nature walking trail, gazebo with living room furniture & candles at night, fire-pit deck with benches & B-B-Q, Pergola with dining table & chairs all softly lit at night time. Centrally located near the beach, boat dock, hiking trails, scenic overlook, winery, lighthouses, shopping, museums, opera house & ferry to nearby islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing