We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mount Battie Motel
Nearby Hotels
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
$239
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitehall(Camden)(Great Value!)
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$239
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Harbor Inn(Camden)
$499
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
16 Bay View(Camden)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
345
88
24
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
88
24
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscakescontinental breakfastchristine makeshome baked goodsfamily suitefront porchhard boiled eggsfire pitenglish muffinsbrownieoatmealevery morninghome madecamden areabar harborfriendly hostshomemade bread
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 470 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Traveling around the United States on motorcycle for over 40 years is in itself an enjoyable experience. Coming across a quaint little establishment like the Mount Battie Motel is what one hopes to find during these adventures. Traveling with another couple we were very pleased with not only the accommodations but the owners as well. They went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and answered all our questions of surrounding places of interest and eating establishments. We will most definitely stay again when traveling along the east coast. The home baked breakfast goodies were awesome!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Finishing up a week maine, Bar Harbor to Boothbay and points in between. This is by far the best accommodation we had. Nice hillside setting. Water views. Extremely clean and well cared for. The room was large, with a sitting area with two wingback chairs and a table. Decorated with a very homey and comfortable feel. Good wifi connection. The breakfast items were varied, fresh, and delicious. The hosts were very helpful about suggesting restaurants and activities. There seemed to be an attention to detail and excellence throughout the property. Nice to be able to sit on the porch in front of our room and see the bay and watch the world go by. Lincolnville area is a great location, close to many activities but not as crowded as Camdon or rockport. Hope to stay longer next time I'm in Maine.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Super clean, nicely decorated , Ed and Christine were super friendly and very accommodating, you can't go wrong staying here. Lots of outdoor activities and great restaurants nearby. Delicious fresh baked muffins and breads for breakfast. We will definitely be returning.
Thank you , from Lynn and Tom

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We were looking for something a bit off the road and the Belfast Info place sent us here [I think they must get a kickback]. The owners are New Yorkers, not locals. We were looking for peace and quiet but had to spend 30 minutes listening to Christine recommend things to do [we were catching a flight the next day]. She was overwhelming. The room was just ok - they only use natural cleaners, which I applaud, but the smell was chemically. The sink drain pipe in the bathroom came unconnected. Their literature mentions how great the toiletries they provide are ... there were 2 minuscule bars of generic soap and a small packet [1 oz maybe?] of generic shampoo/conditioner. The value isn't there for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cydney04106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Christine and Ed, owners of the Mount Battie Motel, make it their mission to see that you have what you need and that you're comfortable. I don't think I've ever stayed at such a personalized motel. From Ed waiting to help us unload our luggage when we arrived late to Christine's wonderful breakfasts, the entire stay was excellent. This place will far exceed your expectations. My friend and I stayed in an extremely, well-appointed two-bedroom/two-bathroom suite. Just outside our living area door was a private deck with table, chairs, umbrella and lounge chairs. The perfect place to relax. Or, we could go just up the hillside to a beautiful, big gazebo perfect for a cookout or listening to the birds or observing the gorgeous, natural landscaping. This is a terrific home base for visiting Camden, Bar Harbor or as far south as the Forrest Gump lighthouse at Marshall Point. Unpack once and have day trips out of Lincolnville. Truly a beautiful area. And where else will they send you off with a goodie bag of homemade snacks for your trip! I highly recommend the Mount Battie.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe family suite for the great amenities and convenience.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassy718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews