We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where you want to stay when in the Camden area!”
Review of Mount Battie Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mount Battie Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
Gt. Meadows
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“This is where you want to stay when in the Camden area!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We are returning guests at the Mount Battie and this time brought some friends with us. We had a wonderful suite with 2 bedrooms, separate baths, a living room/kitchen area and a deck to relax. The lovely gazebo was just a few more steps away. Christine and Ed were as welcoming as always and Christine's home baked goodies were delicious! We even decided to stay another night. Rooms are always clean and welcoming and we make a point to stop when we are in the Camden area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    87
    23
    6
    5
See reviews for
106
219
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pulaski, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

While my wife and I were traveling through Maine on our motorcycle trike, we stopped at the Mount Battie Inn. What a pleasant surprise! It was about 9:30 at night. Instead of just handing us the key with a number...Christine took the key and showed us to our room and showed us where everything was. Really made us feel welcome. We spent the next day in Bar Harbor and surrouning area. Instead of finding another motel, we called to see if they had an empty room, and was glad when Ed said they did. It was late but Ed was as gracious as the first night. Again Christine showed us to our room. The rooms were beautifully laid out. Fresh, clean and smelled so refreshing. We learned they use natural, organic laundry soap is the reason why everything is so nice. The next morning, while filling up on delicious cakes and wonderful coffee, Ed asked if we had plans for the day. We didn't, so he drew a map of interesting things in the area. Then asked if we ever went on a sailboat, and since we hadn't, Ed made reservations on the sailboat ''Olad''. Fantastic! We stayed one more night, then had to leave for western PA. The last morning was spent drinking good coffee and eating more cookies, cakes, and brownies. We didn't have time to enjoy the firepit or the gazebo. Which has very comfortable chairs, candles and a very romantic atmosphere. Ed and Christine talked with us like old friends. I still remember Ed... weeding the flowers, always smiling and helping any way he could. Same with Christine...making sure we had everything we needed and always a smile. God willing...we will take the grandkids for a trip to Maine and stay at The Mount Battie Inn next year.

Room Tip: Perhaps the second set of rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hubby and I stayed 2nights here. It,s a wonderful motel! One of the owners, Christine, showed us to our room. Upon entering you are greeted with the most wonderful scent of the tree oil. What a pleasant and lean smelling fragrance. Christine told us to settle in and some back to the office and she would help us plan our stay. She know everything about the area. We took her advice and visited a couple places, Do not miss the view from the top of Mt Mattie in Camden State park.
We also visited the breakwater lighthouse which provides a delightful walk of almost a mile out to the lighthouse. We ended our day with a trip to the Cellar door Winery.
Christine starts your day with a delightful breakfast of ho made muffins and breads. Yummy !
This motel is a labor of love as they put it. They are working hard to make repairs and renovations.
There is a water view from most rooms. An overgrowth of trees restricts some views.
We will surely visit this motel if we are out that way again.

Lynda &Dennis. Davenport Fl. (Formerly from Maine)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here for a night during our drive from New Brunswick, Canada down through Maine's coast. We had the family suite which was very clean and spacious. The extra room was great after spending most of the past week in one hotel room. Ed and Christine were terrific hosts and provided tons of information on Camden and the surrounding area. The breakfast and coffee were great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for a night last week during our drive through coastal Maine. As others have stated, it is a quaint little inn, with very friendly and knowledgeable hosts. Rooms are basic and clean. The breakfast loaves are delicious and the coffee first rate. They really do live up to their motto of providing B&B hospitality with motel privacy. Location is close to a lot of different things to do. I would certainly recommend this place to my friends/family.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Ed was great and welcomed us upon arriving. He also started a fire pit for us while we were there. Christine is a mountain of information. She can suggest places for eating and site seeing. They were both awesome hosts and would stay there again. Nice Quaint room with a great view. Would have stayed longer..but vacations have to end. Would recommend staying here the rooms are nice and clean the breakfast is so good.. and the service is great. Thank you for a great weekend Deb and Paul

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Nice wellcome. Nice stay. Good breakfast with excellent homemade cakes! Excellent location for visiting Acadia National Park and surroundings. About the view on the ocean, who knows?? We arrived late and we woke up in a foggy day...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSegug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.1 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
311 reviews
4.0 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
16 Bay View
16 Bay View
#3 of 10 in Camden
148 reviews
10.3 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
9.0 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Battie Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Battie Motel

Property: Mount Battie Motel
Address: 2158 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5333
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Battie Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mount Battie overlooks Penobscot Bay just north of Camden, Maine. Rooms are immaculate, cleaned with organic cleaners and carefully decorated and furnished and can accommodate a variety of guest needs. Sleeping configurations are: one king, one queen, two doubles and two queens with pullout. For larger parties, there is a two bedroom, two bath suite that sleeps five. In-room refrigerator, coffee/tea, free Wi-Fi, chocolates, phone, color cable TV. The grounds contain a nature walking trail, gazebo with living room furniture & candles at night, fire-pit deck with benches & B-B-Q, Pergola with dining table & chairs all softly lit at night time. Centrally located near the beach, boat dock, hiking trails, scenic overlook, winery, lighthouses, shopping, museums, opera house & ferry to nearby islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mount Battie Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Battie Hotel Lincolnville
Mount Battie Lincolnville
Mount Battie Motel Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing