We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro
Nearby Hotels
Point Lookout(Northport)(Great Value!)
$152
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lord Camden Inn(Camden)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
40
45
18
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
45
18
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble bedtiny bathroomcoffee makermicrowave and fridgevariety of breadshummusyogurthard boiled eggsone night stayenglish muffinsgrounds are lovelycamden state parkcamden areastovecottagemotelpamela
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

When we checked in we asked for a cottage with large kitchen a Tv and OK with pets.Not what we got.The kitchen was extra small.No Tv at all.And the bed was so hard we took turns sleeping in a chair. Not worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tph04290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayLeafCottages, Owner at Bay Leaf Cottages & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Guests are given a choice of cottages and styles, each being different in size and ammenities. The only cottage with TV at the time this guest stayed with us was Cottage 12. Had they asked for another cottage, one with TV and larger kitchen, we would have been happy to move them and make adjustments to accomodate their needs as that cottage was available. We want our guests to have a nice stay and we're sorry that this couple was not happy. When problems occur, the best solution is to tell the Innkeeper right away so they can resolve the issue to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

This place was recommened to us by friends who had stayed there last year. So we went and spend 4 days in early July in one of the two bedroom cottages. it's was very neat and clean, had a little kitchen that served all our needs, we also went to the main house to borrow ingredients and even a gas grill on our last night and had bbq on the lawn in front of the cottages. Jane, the owner/innkeeper is also very insightful on anything and everything in the area. Will definitely recommend this place, and certainly stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sinonaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

There's a sign in the main building that says "Come as strangers - leave as friends." I think that exemplifies this comfortable yet kind of luxurious place. The owner, June, is always ready with a story, joke or suggestion. We stayed in one of the little cottages and it was great: small fridge, small and very nice bathroom, and a sweet little bedroom. We were with our 10-month-old who loved crawling around outside on the grass and swinging on the hammock. We were there for a wedding and it was so easy to get to everything: the beach, the local and delicious gourmet coffee/sandwich shop, etc. I highly recommend. When we're back in Maine we hope to return to Bay Leaf Cottages!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank croPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

My 16yr old son and I are vacationing in Maine from Maryland. We were up on Clearwater Lake in Farmington, until this morning. It was so niece to pull up to the office of Bayleaf Cottages and smell the cleanliness of the office and Bistro/Dinning area. The cottages are spaced out for some privacy. It's so nice to have a deck with a couple of Adirondack chairs and two more chairs on the lawn area in front of the cottage. Route 1A is approx 70 yards away and trees and a small hill block most of the road. The cottage we're renting is perfect for us and our dog: queen size bed, bunkbed, sofa, small refrig, coffee maker and toaster. Again, it's so nice to have the gentle breeze blowing through the screen rollaway door that leads out onto the deck. The wireless internet and cellphone reception is great! No more having to try to find a hill or a clearing. Well, now off to explore the area and find something good to eat. Possibly, go for a cold swim off of the nearby beach... Looking forward to breakfast being made available in the AM.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank mjeshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

This is a great little place and a great value. We stayed in a cottage one night but would stay here again for longer with a kitchen. Clean quiet just plain nice.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingartist_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews