We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glenmoor by the Sea
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Certificate of Excellence
MORGANTOWN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I, and other couple shared a room at the Glenmoor. We did not get a cottage, since no one wanted to sleep on a pull out bed. Our room was perfect! It was visible clean and smelled clean. The linens were fresh and smelled like they were washed in someone's house (as opposed to commercial grade hotel washers/detergents). The comforters looked new and were soft and fresh smelling. The beds were comfortable and did not sag at all. The pillows also seemed new.
It was quiet at night, and easy to sleep.
The towels were fresh and clean and not scratchy the way some hotel towels are.
The staff was ultra friendly and helpful, and so pleasant to deal with.
They also provided lots of activities to do, on site.
We had a nice deck with chairs, overlooking the ocean.
We appreciated the recycling bins outside of the rooms, too.
We would definitely stay here again, if we are ever back in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REBECCA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    57
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
56
90
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Glenmoor by the Sea and it was a wonderful experience.
The cottages are clean, compact and well equipped with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker apart from the neat beds, tv etc.
The complimentary breakfast was delicious, particularly the croissants.
Very helpful staff, a lovely lobby with interesting books, games and useful info on areas around.
A short walk leads you to the sea and some spectacular views, where its just perfect to relax with a book and coffee :)

I would have given 5 stars, except that the lights went out one evening after some rain, and it took more than hour to get someone to fix it. But overall, wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nands_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Clean, peaceful, and friendly staff. I loved the privacy of the cottages and the decks on the waterfront. The continental breakfast was delicious. We used a Living Social deal that included a goody bag, which was a really nice surprise. Looking forward to returning. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Review090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Cabins were spotless, comfy, private deck. Close to city and many attractions . We had living social coupon, and upgraded to be closer to the ocean.The goody bag was awesome .Coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave.Very peaceful and relaxing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We just returned from a 2 night stay at the Glenmoor by the Sea...It was a wonderful experience.
We stayed in the St. Andrews House, having bought a package from living social, The goody bag was just that!!!! More than they promised, we were pleasantly surprised. The room too was more than described on the web site...And the complimentary continental breakfast incredible...The home made pastries were fabulous. We will be back! Again, thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amcmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Enjoyed a first floor king suite in the St. Andrews House in Sept. Very quiet, even with occupants on the upper floor. Room was spotlessly clean (no musty smell) and the canopied king bed was luxurious. Flat screen TV, coffee-maker with ceramic mugs, a microwave and mini fridge, a sitting area with gorgeous views to the ocean, great water pressure in the shower.....it was just wonderful. We arrived in nearby Camden without room reservations and after checking out a couple of other places along Rt. 1, we drove into Glenmoor and were greeted by the very friendly staff (and two resident dogs). They were able to accomodate us for a two night stay and we couldn't have been more pleased with our room. It's a quick drive to Camden and is easy to find driving back in the dark, as it is very well lit. We loved our stay so much that we have already booked to return next Sept. for an entire week!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank packandunpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London and Denver
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed one night in late September 2012 in a cottage on the water. Our rental cottage was tucked up against the trees in a fantastic location. I would give it 5 stars but the cottage itself is a tad sterile. If you don't mind a lack of charm, and really want an ocean view in a good town at a decent price, then Glenmoor is for you. I prefer more charm in my vacation rentals (ie, real hardwood vs. fake), but it was super clean, convenient and straightforward. We enjoyed the deck on the water. Can't beat that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janajane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
0.6 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
8.7 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
4.0 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmoor by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmoor by the Sea

Property: Glenmoor by the Sea
Address: 2143 Atlantic Hwy, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5304
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glenmoor by the Sea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Glenmoor by the Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenmoor By The Sea Hotel Lincolnville
Glenmoor By The Sea Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing