We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Sunrise Point
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Glenmoor by the Sea(Lincolnville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Battie Motel(Lincolnville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Ocean's Edge(Lincolnville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ducktrap Motel(Lincolnville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Point Lookout(Northport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitehall(Camden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
194
4
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
4
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinslow homer cottagelane cottagerachel carsonwhite roomb bmy husband and ipenobscot bayturn down servicefitz henry lanesmallest roomgracious staffwood burning fireplacehonor barcookieswatching the lobster boatsruns a tight shipshooting stars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I am very late in writing this review but better late than never. We stayed here in June, 2011.
We stayed here on recommendation of some friends and they were so right. What a wonderful place to stay on our first trip to Maine. When you walk in the door there is beautiful, relaxing music playing. We stayed in the main house and our room was lovely. No detail was overlooked. Beautiful and cozy furnishings throughout, fabulous views on the water, breakfasts beyond what one could ever hope for. Loved that our bathroom had a double sink, shower and tub. Immaculate housekeeping. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. I had sent a birthday present for my husband ahead and they had it waiting for him in our room arranged with balloons as I had requested. Cannot give this place enough kudos. Wish it was closer to where we live (Midwest) so we go there more often.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sarah Orne Jewett room and loved it.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

We are so pleased that a year after your stay you have such wonderful memories of your stay at the Inn at Sunrise Point. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you!Daina and the staff at the Inn at Sunrise Point

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This represents our third stay at this WSJ and Maine Mag recently reviewed bed and breakfast. There are no words to describe the outstanding nature of this facility in every way. The owner is on site, engaging and delightful. She is surrounded by a stable staff who are wonderful and become known personally to every guest. There is nothing one can want for. The Inn is perfectly situated waterside on Penobscot Bay, 5 minutes north of Camden, which affords shopping, dining, sailing, and attraction options galore. Not to speak of hiking in the Camden Hills, a great experience, and Acadia National Park a mere 2 hours away. BreaKfast is gourmet quality, and starts the day right, cooked to order. Cookies, and coffee in the afternoons is a great touch. There is a nice wine selection, and a bar in the library. The rooms and cabins are fabulous. Redone tastefully with modern accoutrements (flat tv, multilevel shower, jacuzzi tub, double vanity, remote control fireplaces, luxurious bed linens etc) but maintaining Maine tradition there is not a room in the house we would not stay in gladly.
As a usually critical reviewer, please hear me, this place is the epitome of the coastal Maine bed and breakfast world.

Room Tip: The two cottages closest to the water are the most desirable, but no room is a disappointment
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mretmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you so much for your gracious and enthusiastic review. We can add only one comment--what makes the Inn at Sunrise Point a wonderful place is the guests who stay here. We love meeting new people, but also treasure all of you who return time and again. Thank you for the pleasure of your company!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We enjoyed a long weekend getaway here for our anniversary in October. We found this location along the water which also offered breakfast and a suite. The Inn at Sunrise Point has an excellent website that lures you in to explore their accommodations further. I spoke with Autumn and reserved the Richard Russo suite.
Our travel day was long, being delayed leaving at the airport, so by the time we checked in, it was starting to get dark. We were warmly greeted by Autumn and owner, Daina, and shown our room and quickly given the "lay of the land". The room was pleasant, very cozy, well-kept, and cleaner than any we have stayed in. Linens were top notch and bath amenities were extensive. The view out Penobscot Bay was fantastic. Even though there was another cottage between us and the water, we still had a beautiful view. Very relaxing and super quiet. Only the lapping of the water on the rocks could be heard.
Breakfast the next morning and each of our three mornings was exquisite. Attention to detail was shown in every aspect. We received excellent advice from Daina and Autumn regarding places to see, shop, visit and dine. Every choice was well thought out and top quality. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: The room we chose, the Russo, was very nice, although quite close to the main house. It was still quiet, but not as private as some of the other rooms. We may try another room next time. This room is all on one level, ideal for handicapped.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outtoeat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return. As you noted, the Russo Cottage is quiet.spacious, and has nice views. Next time, you may want to try the Hopper Cottage --which is decorated in distinctively Maine cottage style, or one of the three cottages at the water's edge. Thanks for taking the time to share your views and also for choosing to stay out the Inn at Sunrise Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Drop Dead Georgous... Impecable. Never slept better. Everyone so gracious! Can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisandmlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

We can't wait for you to return! Thank you for your kind words. And we are glad you loved the Rachel Carson Cottage. Each cottage here is distinctive and it is good to know you appreciated the special features offered by the Carson Cottage.

Thanks and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My husband and I were so impressed with every aspect of this Inn. This is above and beyond the cleanest, well kept, detail oriented place we have ever stayed. Wonderful room, wonderful breakfasts, super ambiance, cozy, comfortable, quiet, relaxing... I could go on and on. We're already planning our return trip to be as soon as we possibly can.

Room Tip: The Rachel Carson Cottage is roomy and sooo comfortable with a sitting room and big bathroom (jacuzzi tub and huge shower), great views of the water as well.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunrisepoint, Owner at Inn at Sunrise Point, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Thank you, thank you! Your words are music to our ears. We love to hear that guests liked us so much they want to come back. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews