We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic anniversary dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“fantastic anniversary dinner”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We went here for our anniversary dinner and it delivered. My wife had the sole/crab and I had the pork with mushroom sauce. It was all excellent. We each got a creme brule for desert and they were huge!! We could have split one. We finished with complimentary desert wine. Overall the food, atmosphere and service were excellent. I will return and highly recommend this restaurant

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jswTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dothan, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Spent two wonderful nights with these great hosts. Old farmhouse has been updated and more than comfortable. Modern decor with more amenities than one could ask for.
Husband is a French ( from France) chef, and the food was outstanding. Setting is rural, but only minutes from a wonderful hike, and small picturesque towns. Very friendly hosts-full bar, sitting areas, free parking. A lot of effort paid off with a wonderful place to stay ( and eat!)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eds672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was our first trip Maine and our first experience staying at an Inn. The Youngtown Inn was like staying with family. They were welcoming, and greeted us upon our arrival. Mary Ann was very helpful in helping us plan our days, as it was our first trip and were unsure of the the sights. She went as far as checking the weather for us. She was so sweet. The breakfast that Manuel prepared each morning were so delicious. And the dinner was outstanding as well. The rooms were spacious, and it was nice to have a porch off of the room. There were always home goodies and coffee and tea available in the common living room upstairs. We had such a great experience! We cannot wait to come again. Joe and Michelle

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan AL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is our 15th year visiting the Youngtown Inn. In fact this is where I spend my birthday each year, As someone else has already posted, this truly is like coming home since they are like family to us. Manuel is a fantastic chef and never fails to have everything beautiful as well as tasting wonderful. He has the perfect touch. Mary Ann is truly delightful. She makes everyone feel special. This is our favorite B&B anywhere. The breakfast is a gourmet meal. If for some reason you can not stay here at least try to have dinner. .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_Dinkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
139 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wow, what a wonderful place. My friends have been coming here for 15 years and persuaded me to join them this year. I really enjoyed my two nights here and wish I could have stayed longer. MaryAnn and Manuel were fantastic hosts. Our two breakfasts and one dinner were outstanding.
Please do go and stay here but stay more than one night so that you can really experience this magical place. You will not be disappointed.
Andrew

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. I had room 3. You can see photos of each room on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tocanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely girls weekend in/around Camden, ME recently and it was only made better by our stay at Youngtown Inn & Restaurant in Lincolnville. The B&B offers rooms that are spacious, clean and comfortable. The house maintains just enough of that old charm while offering modern amenities/creature comforts. Owner MaryAnn was friendly, funny and accommodating, emerging at exactly the right times with directions to a farm we were visiting or a morning bloody mary that started the day off right! And at other times, she was no where to be found, leaving us to languish peacefully and imagine that her idyllic Maine life could somehow become our own. Her husband Manuel prepared two exquisite breakfasts and one superb dinner for us while we were there. The inn is offers rides in an authentic Model T car to and from a fabulous nearby winery that is certainly worth checking out. And just a short, scenic drive past a sparkling lake (that we spent a glorious afternoon kayaking on), is the quaint town of Camden with all its shops and restaurants and pretty harbor views. We could not have picked a more delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Youngtown Inn. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a Bed & Breakfast in the Camden, Maine area. The owners Manuel and Mary Ann are extremely friendly and gracious hosts. Our attractively decorated room was clean and comfortable with all the necessary modern conveniences. A delightful surprise was the spectacular quality of the dining experience. We were greeted each morning with a complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, baked pastries and an extraordinary main dish. All prepared by French chef/owner Manuel. We also dined in the restaurant one evening. The entire dining experience was comparable to eating in a fine French restaurant. Mary Ann also provided travel/touring suggestions for the area as well as warm conversation each day. All in all it was a five star experience!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
4.2 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
302 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
365 reviews
3.8 mi away
Mount Battie Motel
Mount Battie Motel
#1 of 5 in Lincolnville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
4.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
4.2 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#5 of 19 in Camden
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 581 Youngtown Rd, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5431
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a more personalized, unique, boutique style experience, simplicity where "guests feel incredibly connected with our destination and the local way of life." Then look no further. The Youngtown Inn is a classic 1810 farmhouse built proudly upon two centuries of New England heritage. This grand old house was the center of the Young family's poultry and dairy farm for more than seven generations. Our intimate inn offers six comfortable and romantic guestrooms, each with a private en-suite bath. Some rooms offer queen canopy or sleigh beds, balconies and fireplaces. Located only 1 mile from Maine largest Vineyard and Winery "Cellardoor Winery" check all their special events. All rooms offer generous amenities and the convenience of free wireless internet. The tastefully decorated guest rooms, sunny verandas, broad pumpkin pine floors, and brick fireplaces capture the warm feel of beautiful rural Maine. Located along Route 52 near Lake Megunticook, it is the perfect vacationing spot for exploring the mid-coast of Maine, taking ferry rides to nearby islands, swimming, boating, visiting the area's quaint shops, the Nature Conservancy and concerts at the Opera House as well as the Lobster Festival in nearby Rockport. In winter, the Camden Snow Bowl is a major attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youngtown Inn Bed And Breakfast Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing