We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay more than one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Wow, what a wonderful place. My friends have been coming here for 15 years and persuaded me to join them this year. I really enjoyed my two nights here and wish I could have stayed longer. MaryAnn and Manuel were fantastic hosts. Our two breakfasts and one dinner were outstanding.
Please do go and stay here but stay more than one night so that you can really experience this magical place. You will not be disappointed.
Andrew

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. I had room 3. You can see photos of each room on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tocanada2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 127 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely girls weekend in/around Camden, ME recently and it was only made better by our stay at Youngtown Inn & Restaurant in Lincolnville. The B&B offers rooms that are spacious, clean and comfortable. The house maintains just enough of that old charm while offering modern amenities/creature comforts. Owner MaryAnn was friendly, funny and accommodating, emerging at exactly the right times with directions to a farm we were visiting or a morning bloody mary that started the day off right! And at other times, she was no where to be found, leaving us to languish peacefully and imagine that her idyllic Maine life could somehow become our own. Her husband Manuel prepared two exquisite breakfasts and one superb dinner for us while we were there. The inn is offers rides in an authentic Model T car to and from a fabulous nearby winery that is certainly worth checking out. And just a short, scenic drive past a sparkling lake (that we spent a glorious afternoon kayaking on), is the quaint town of Camden with all its shops and restaurants and pretty harbor views. We could not have picked a more delightful place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Youngtown Inn. We highly recommend it to anyone looking for a Bed & Breakfast in the Camden, Maine area. The owners Manuel and Mary Ann are extremely friendly and gracious hosts. Our attractively decorated room was clean and comfortable with all the necessary modern conveniences. A delightful surprise was the spectacular quality of the dining experience. We were greeted each morning with a complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, baked pastries and an extraordinary main dish. All prepared by French chef/owner Manuel. We also dined in the restaurant one evening. The entire dining experience was comparable to eating in a fine French restaurant. Mary Ann also provided travel/touring suggestions for the area as well as warm conversation each day. All in all it was a five star experience!!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I had the pleasure of being a guest at this wonderful B&B situated in a quiet area a very short distance from downtown Camden. My hosts were Mr. and Mrs. Manuel Mercier. Manuel is a french trained chef who prepares some of the finest food I have tasted. He charming accent and warm demeanor adds the the charm of the wonderful Inn. His wife Marianne welcomed us upon our arrival and explained the area attractions while guiding us to a charming and quaint room with a warm fireplace. The Inn has mountain views and is exactly what I had pictured a country Inn to be. I had the pleasure of viewing several of the rooms, all warm and inviting. If you are looking for a romantic weekend away or a complete week in one of the finest areas of the country, this is a winner.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lafrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We recently rented the Youngtown Inn for a sibling's wedding...we had five families in the Inn with 8 children under the age of 5 included for a 5 night stay. The Inn, the staff, & the food could not have been any better. MaryAnn was truly amazing and accomodating...she was part of the family for our stay....and her husbands food was outstanding. I recommend the Youngtown Inn for anyone looking for a fantastic get-a-way!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I was recently at The Youngtown Inn in Lincolnville Maine for several days in February, with family and friends. The Inn surroundings and amenities along with the room accomodations were beautiful, clean, and extremely appealing to ones comfort zone. The restaurant, where breakfast and dinner are served on premises was extraordinary. The Chef, Manuel Mercier, owner also, prepared all foods fresh and delightfully tasteful to the palate. His politeness and friendliness helped make the stay feel like being home. The hostess, Maryann Mercier, also an owner, was gracious, friendly and extremely accommodating, making our stay delightful. The support staff, waiter, waitresses and bartenders were wonderful and friendly at all times
Overall, wonderfully enjoyable and relaxing stay, with excellent Host and Hostess, food and drink. I will definitely come back here in the summer, and again in the winter to enjoy a lot more of what I experienced in February.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

A stay at the Youngtown Inn is like coming home, if you lived in a five star place and didn't have to do any of the work! MaryAnn and Manuel always greet us like old friends, making us feel welcomed and valued. They see to our every comfort, with special fresh baked treats waiting for us when we return each afternoon. The amazing thing is that just when you think Manuel couldn't possibly top today's treat, he does top it day after day! Breakfasts are beyond compare. A wide and sumptuious variety, perfectly prepared...well beyond what even the best B&Bs typically offer. If you at in the area, it really is a must visit and even if you're not, you should consider the journey... So much to do, beautiful scenery and the perfect place to stay. We do it every year and have never been disappointed in anything!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyKatieMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
4.2 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
317 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#2 of 10 in Camden
384 reviews
10.5 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
4.2 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#4 of 19 in Camden
408 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hartstone Inn & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 581 Youngtown Rd, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5431
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range: $215 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a more personalized, unique, boutique style experience, simplicity where "guests feel incredibly connected with our destination and the local way of life." Then look no further. The Youngtown Inn is a classic 1810 farmhouse built proudly upon two centuries of New England heritage. This grand old house was the center of the Young family's poultry and dairy farm for more than seven generations. Our intimate inn offers six comfortable and romantic guestrooms, each with a private en-suite bath. Some rooms offer queen canopy or sleigh beds, balconies and fireplaces. Located only 1 mile from Maine largest Vineyard and Winery "Cellardoor Winery" check all their special events. All rooms offer generous amenities and the convenience of free wireless internet. The tastefully decorated guest rooms, sunny verandas, broad pumpkin pine floors, and brick fireplaces capture the warm feel of beautiful rural Maine. Located along Route 52 near Lake Megunticook, it is the perfect vacationing spot for exploring the mid-coast of Maine, taking ferry rides to nearby islands, swimming, boating, visiting the area's quaint shops, the Nature Conservancy and concerts at the Opera House as well as the Lobster Festival in nearby Rockport. In winter, the Camden Snow Bowl is a major attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youngtown Inn Bed And Breakfast Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing