We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best dining experience on the Midcoast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Lincolnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best dining experience on the Midcoast”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

If you are looking for a special dining experience on the Midcoast of Maine the Youngtown Inn is definitely your best choice. From the friendly and warm greeting you receive when you arrive to the fabulous desserts you will not be disappointed. The food is exceptional from beginning to end and the service matches the experience. I had the rack of lamb and it was the best that I have had in many years. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend. The owner/host and her husband who is the chef make this a great dining experience not to be missed if you are in the Camden area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
49
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My husband and I have been going to the Youngtown Inn for over 15 years. The innkeepers, Manuel and Maryann, are very friendly and make you feel at home. The rooms are made up in French provincial themes and are very comfortable, clean and vary in size and price for all tastes. The breakfasts are amazing, as Manuel is a French chef. Fresh croissants, fresh and beautifully carved fruits, salmon, fluffy pancakes and eggs and more are on the menu. Treat yourself to dinner in the Inn's dining room in the evening, as well. The food is fantastic: fresh, creatively prepared with yummy sauces, and has never disappointed. Standouts include the rack of lamb, steak au poivre, and the fish dishes and specials. Save room for the souffles. We look forward to our next visit this fall!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pac648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We've been here at least 4-5 times over the last decade both with and without our 2 year old. Each has been a great stay, the owners are the nicest people, but are not intrusive. Breakfasts are out of this world, as are dinners if you choose as the owner is an actual French chef. Only minutes from Camden, lakes, the shore etc, but far enough that it's quiet and tranquil. Now there's a winery up the road w/tastings etc, which makes the location even better. We'll continue to go here and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JWN_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed at the beautiful quaint and romantic Youngtown Inn and had a lovely experience

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLDKEYWEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We always stay in B and B's, so we've gotten used to great places.

But the Youngtown Inn was far and away one of our favorite places.
Here's why it rocked:
1. Location: Mid-Coast Maine, near awesome towns. The innkeepers are helpful w/directions and places go/eat/etc.
2. Room/Building and Grounds: Amazing and unique rooms. Beautiful house, ample parking, quiet neighborhood, everything you'd expect from a first-rate BandB.
3. Breakfast: A-mazing! Only wished we could have met the chef! SOOOO Good!
(Coffee was also great!)

Definitely a must-stay if you are in the area!

J/K VW

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kvanwyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

The Youngtown Inn is located on a beautiful country road just outside the charming town of Camden, Maine. The innkeepers have created a wonderful place to make your home base as you explore this gorgeous area. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and pampered in every way - from the delicious homemade cookies to the gourmet breakfast; who knew there was such a thing! Manuel is a French chef who also creates amazing dinners in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCPhotoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston, ma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

As far as B&Bs go, MaryAnn is by far the hostess with the mostest. As Innkeeper, MaryAnn exudied the mi casa su casa feeling all around (including filling the ice buckets upon arrival to chill our wine and extending the "no worries" sentiment when left with a pile of wine soaked tablecloths - that's another story). She gave us tidbits about the 200 year house throughout our visit without making us feel we were on a formal tour of a historic home.
Our rooms were clean and homey (not luxurious), comfortable beds, loads of towels, and the usual amenities - A/C for our atypically warm summer, flat screen TV, gas fireplace - not used, wireless access everywhere. Our second floor expanse with balconies in two directions and sitting room for our party of six to gather suited us perfectly. Careful not to bother the other guests, one of our party inquired about an area for our group to retreat after dinner for wine and games (mexican dominoes) and MaryAnn offered us a separate room on the first floor - far away from the guestrooms and the innkeepers' residence. Again, perfect accommodations.

Manuel is the chef and does magic with sauces, freshness, taste, and presentation. Our first night we were all weary from driving and slipped lazily into the dining room for a fantastic "city quality" dining experience. The duck was delicious, but the roasted mussel appetizer special was even better. The other diners in our party will need to chime in on their meal (salmon, pork tenderloin, and a bluefin tuna special), but the plates were all licked clean. While the meal may be considered pricey, the convenience, quality, and ambiance made up for it.
The next day we explored the area (Camden, Lincolnville, and Islesboro - don't ask, that, too, is another story) and had spotted several possible dining spots in the area. We returned to the inn to shower and nibble on just baked cookies and brownies, bumped into Manuel who told us about the freshly caught halibut, and bagged the other area restaurants for another meal at Youngtown. While I thoroughly enjoyed my crabmeat/smoked salmon appetizer and lobster/pasta entree, the meal turned X-rated from the oohs and aahs of my halibut eating dining mates. Thumbs up on the dinners.

Breakfast each morning was wonderful - fresh fruit, juice, pastry, coffee, and hot breakfast entree (vegetable/sausage quiche day 1 and oh so maine blueberry pancakes day 2) - a leisurely way to start the day. That MaryAnn must sleep with smile on her face.

Youngtown Inn is just a wee bit off the beaten path, but it's a full service inn well worth the trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripoleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnville
4.2 mi away
Inn at Ocean's Edge
Inn at Ocean's Edge
#2 of 5 in Lincolnville
296 reviews
4.5 mi away
Grand Harbor Inn
Grand Harbor Inn
#1 of 10 in Camden
359 reviews
3.8 mi away
Glenmoor by the Sea
Glenmoor by the Sea
#3 of 5 in Lincolnville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Point Lookout Resort
Point Lookout Resort
#1 of 1 in Northport
277 reviews
4.7 mi away
Relais & Chateaux Camden Harbour Inn
4.2 mi away
Camden Windward House
Camden Windward House
#6 of 19 in Camden
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 581 Youngtown Rd, Lincolnville, ME 04849-5431
Location: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Lincolnville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Lincolnville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a more personalized, unique, boutique style experience, simplicity where "guests feel incredibly connected with our destination and the local way of life." Then look no further. The Youngtown Inn is a classic 1810 farmhouse built proudly upon two centuries of New England heritage. This grand old house was the center of the Young family's poultry and dairy farm for more than seven generations. Our intimate inn offers six comfortable and romantic guestrooms, each with a private en-suite bath. Some rooms offer queen canopy or sleigh beds, balconies and fireplaces. Located only 1 mile from Maine largest Vineyard and Winery "Cellardoor Winery" check all their special events. All rooms offer generous amenities and the convenience of free wireless internet. The tastefully decorated guest rooms, sunny verandas, broad pumpkin pine floors, and brick fireplaces capture the warm feel of beautiful rural Maine. Located along Route 52 near Lake Megunticook, it is the perfect vacationing spot for exploring the mid-coast of Maine, taking ferry rides to nearby islands, swimming, boating, visiting the area's quaint shops, the Nature Conservancy and concerts at the Opera House as well as the Lobster Festival in nearby Rockport. In winter, the Camden Snow Bowl is a major attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Youngtown Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Youngtown Inn Bed And Breakfast Maine/Lincolnville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing