We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay”
Review of Whitetail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whitetail Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincoln
New Ipswich, NH
1 review
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. I stay at the Inn on a regular basis. For me, having a refrigerator and microwave oven in the room is convenient. My room has always been clean and comfortable. It feels like my second home.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kyle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Public Relations Manager at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We're always glad when we hear from repeat customers such as yourself. Thank you very much for your kind words and we'll see you again soon, Kyle!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    20
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
32
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tilton NH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were visiting family so the location was great. The beds were as comfortable as any hotel I've stayed in. The stairs were a little tough with luggage but that's it. We had two rooms and that was very convenient; we shared a bath. I think both rooms should have an air conditioner. One of the rooms got warm. Overall, we were very satisfied and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L, Public Relations Manager at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and give us some feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the enjoyment of our guests and will look into your recommendations. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff was very friendly and courteous very nice landscaping very nice place to stay felt like a home away from home I would highly recommend staying here. Really enjoyed our stay would stay here again a great time loved the Victorian home

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn B, Public Relations Manager at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We're delighted your stay was a pleasant one. We've worked hard restoring our old Victorian with all of today's latest comforts. It's nice to here you enjoyed it. :-) Thanks for stopping in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We are a family that was in the middle of a move overseas. We needed a place to stay for a little more than a week. After a quick tour of the Whitetail Inn our choice was made. More like a home than a hotel. We checked into the family room which consisted of two rooms and an adjoining bathroom. The beds were super comfy and the linens were crisp and white. The decor is bright and light and it was all very clean. The owner and his family are nice people. There was coffee and cereal and muffins for breakfast. We were there during one of the many snow storms this winter and it was very warm and comfy inside. We did check out a couple of the other hotels in town, but this one is of far superior quality. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank satcomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn B, Public Relations Manager at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your extremely kind words! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Best of luck with your move.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have stayed at the Whitetail Inn on several occasions when visiting our son at school in Maine. It's a very nice place to stay with all the comforts of home. Our rooms and bathrooms were very clean and neat. I will coming back to stay for a third time in May. The owner was very nice and accomodating.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn B, Public Relations Manager at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
From Fairfax to Lincoln, that's quite the change! We're glad you have enjoyed your stay. Best of luck to your son in all of his academic affairs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Over all "the Whitetail Inn" was very comfortable. We travel to Northern Maine a lot and in the winter there is nothing worse then checking into a chilly room. Not here this Place was toasty warm,.The bedding also smelled very fresh and clean, and the shower had plenty of Hot water!!! The staff was friendly and we had a good stay. We will be a returning customer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heatherhoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn B, General Manager at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thanks for stopping by! We're glad you found the place warm and comfortable. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, ME
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Whitetail Inn is a great value if you're planning a stay in Lincoln, ME. Our room was recently renovated, clean, well appointed, and welcoming. Glenn is a great innkeeper and host. You can't go wrong staying at the Whitetail Inn.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn B, Public Relations Manager at Whitetail Inn, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your stay! We hope you come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincoln
22.0 mi away
Baxter Park Inn
Baxter Park Inn
#1 of 5 in Millinocket
265 reviews
21.9 mi away
Katahdin Cabins
Katahdin Cabins
#4 of 11 in Millinocket
181 reviews
22.1 mi away
Katahdin Inn and Suites
Katahdin Inn and Suites
#4 of 5 in Millinocket
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Pamola Motor Lodge
Pamola Motor Lodge
#3 of 5 in Millinocket
37 reviews
16.2 mi away
No photo provided
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Medway
20 reviews
22.5 mi away
The Young House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitetail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitetail Inn

Property: Whitetail Inn
Address: 67 W Broadway, Lincoln, ME 04457-1314 (Formerly Thomas Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Lincoln
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lincoln
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whitetail Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 3 miles from Exit 227 on Interstate 95, The Whitetail Inn awaits you! Enjoy an outside BBQ at our picnic tables equipped w/charcoal grills or explore local attractions like Baxter State Park, Bar Harbor and Morgan's Beach. BOOK NOW! and enjoy your clean, comfortable, and relaxing stay at the voted best by TripAdvisor- Whitetail Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Whitetail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitetail Inn Lincoln, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing