We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lewiston Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    27
    43
    70
See reviews for
69
46
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed at Super 8 overnight visiting family. I had a clean room. The facility was clean, and well maintained. The furniture was in good shape and everything worked. Was impressed. I will stay here again on my next trip to Maine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greendell, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I didn't expect much from this hotel after reading the reviews here on tripadvisor, but it was even worse than I expected! I only chose this place because of a family event nearby. I booked a King room 2 weeks in advance and was told they didn't have it. Why??? there was only 9 cars in the parking lot, so It's not like the place was full! OK after driving for 9 hours, I took a double. When I got to the room, it was a filthy dump! Now, I don't mind out dated, I can even understand a little "shabby" but there is no excuse for how disgustingly FILTHY this place is! See my 4 photos ~ I must have been in the same room as "Patricia D" since the floor had not been cleaned and was still sticky... I put towels on the floor so my feet wouldn't touch it. There were burns on everything- sink, floor & desk and some glop collected in the corner ~ GROSS. The sink stopper was missing and the drain was full of cigarette butts. The tub was dirty, covered in some blue stuff and the anti-slip strips were half missing and the adhesive was holding dirt, stains and God only knows what! I went out to get anti-fungal spray so I could use the shower. The next day I was out from 10 am to 9 pm and when I returned- my bed was still not made and the room was never cleaned! Super 8 should be ASHAMED to have their name on this place! Super 8 should refund everyone's money who stayed here!

Room Tip: Don't even consider staying here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

Brownfield, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I booked this room as a GUARANTEED non-smoking room. First of all, the hotel clerk immediately told me upon my arrival that my room was 'smoking." When I told her I had expressly booked a guaranteed non-smoking room (and showed her my print out of such)because of ashma she argued with me. The was the best part of the experience. My room was filthy. The mirrors had streaks and particles of 'something' (that I care not to think about) on them, the blanket was full of burn holes, the fridge had a nasty black mold in it, the room hadn't been vacuumed. Moreover, the lamps were broken, the dresser was kicked in, there was no AC or Heat controls and the vent was broken and full of debris of some sort. I left as I soon as I found another place to stay. This motel is vile and disgusting.

Room Tip: Book a room at the Senator in Augusta!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The bedside table was filthy, the bathroom mirror had ugly splash marks (ddon't make me quess). Bathroom floor was sticky. Yours was the most expensive motel of our three nights of vacation and was solo not worth it!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
0.3 mi away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
5.2 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area

Property: Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area
Address: 1440 Lisbon St, Maine Turnpike Exit 13 Rt 196E, Lewiston, ME 04240-3514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lewiston / Auburn Hotel Lewiston
Super Eight Lewiston
Lewiston Super 8
Lewiston Super Eight
Super 8 Lewiston Auburn Area Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing