We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    136
    150
    85
    39
See reviews for
213
90
33
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clear Spring, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2012

While visiting a daughter in Maine we stayed at the Ramada for a week. Our stay was the greatest. Everything was good, the staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was the best. Food was great the waitress and waiter were very friendly and greeted us every morning and evening with a big smile. I had a situation come up and the manager and hostess bent over backwards to help us resolve it. Also the most important the prices were reasonable. We will most certainly stay there again on our next visit

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for one night during the Dempsey Challenge, a big charity event in the area. Upon walking in, it was evident that the choice was questionable. Worn carpets in the reception and halls, worn paint job on the walls and cool reception at the desk. The hallways are dark, and the hallway carpeting appears very worn. Upon entering one of the Executive Suites, the initial feeling is depressing. The rooms are a decent size. The carpet had a lot of worn spots and stains. The beds are comfortable but the furniture is old. It just makes you feel like everything is dirty. We saw other rooms that looked similar. Bathrooms are small and cramped. Plumbing is very noisy--you will hear your neighbors.

I found the cleaning staff and the staff in the restaurant to be very pleasant and nice, and I do believe that they were trying to keep the place clean. The pool and exercise areas in contrast were decent and in decent condition.

This is a place in need of a serious facelift. After one night we checked into the Hilton in Auburn, which is about the same price and is a much nicer property.

The Ramada appeared pretty full, so cash flow may not be the issue. We stayed on the first floor past the lobby. Maybe other wings have been updated. Management and ownership of this property should be ashamed of what they are offering to the public.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

AMESBURY
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is woefully in need of an upgrade. It smacks of early 1950's and is tired.
1. Outside doors to hotel not safety locked, especially at night anyone can enter.
2. Could not use shower or bath. Got in late and needed to at the. Was told at desk next day"You should have called, we would have sent someone to pull the shower knob for you; sometimes they don't work." !!!
2. Rug is old, old and looked very unclean.
4. Staff were courteous however and helpful re: directions.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank GARTH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean enough, but it felt like you stepped back into the early eighties. It is dark and outdated with the cupboards banged up, furniture looked old (my daughter even noticed it while we were talking on FaceTime ). There is no free continental breakfast but they do serve it for a charge in one of the banquet rooms. Didn't try it as I had to go out any way so stopped by a nearby Dunkin Donuts for good coffee. Nothing special bu it worked for a one night business trip

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bobbyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
3.1 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 490 Pleasant St, Lewiston, ME 04240-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a relaxing stay in Vacationland, book your hotel room at Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center hotel, near Portland International Jetport Airport. Located off Interstate 95, our non-smoking Lewiston, Maine, hotel is a convenient home base for exploring or just kicking back and taking it easy. Relax in our recently updated pool, sauna and Jacuzzi, or check out local attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our on-site fitness center or take advantage of guest laundry facilities. For the ultimate in relaxation, book our honeymoon suite with new HD television, fireplace and king bed. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.There is so much to see and do near our Lewiston, Maine, hotel. We are minutes from the Androscoggin Bank Colisee, featuring ice rinks and frequently scheduled public skating. You can stop by the original L.L.Bean Flagship Store and pick up a new guaranteed-for-life backpack, fleece or windbreaker, or hit the links at Fox River Golf Course. Head to Oxford Speedway, minutes from our hotel, for high-octane racing action. If you are in town to visit Bates College, book your room with us for fast access to campus. The unique Maine coast is just 25 miles away, and Kennebunkport is an easy day trip.Join us at our newly renovated on-site restaurant, Fusion, where we serve breakfast and lunch in a casual buffet format. For our evening guests, enjoy a dinner menu that features everything from traditional New England dinners to juicy steaks to Maine lobster, and after dinner, head to Fusion Lounge where you can enjoy live music, dancing and delicious cocktails in an inviting atmosphere.Our Lewiston, ME, hotel offers a 15,000-square-foot conference facility with 10 meeting rooms.Please note that a major credit card is required at check in. Cash payment at check out is accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Conference Center Lewiston / Auburn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Inn Lewiston
Ramada Inn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center Maine
Lewiston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing