We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The decor was dated, but the room was a good value for the price. The bathroom was quite small but imaculate! The breakfast buffet wasn't free but it was very reasonably priced and had a nice selection, though I was surprised there were no bagels. I wouldn't recommend the dinner buffet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    137
    150
    85
    41
See reviews for
214
92
34
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ANDOVER
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

we had a problem with not being able to turn the fan completely off in our room and my husband, who has sinus problems, ended up with a nasty cough that hasn'tcompletely gone away yet....when i went down to the desk in the evening of the second day to ask if there wasn't any way to turn it off (my husband had been down the day before) the person on the desk was rather dismissive. however when we checked out the lady said she would report to maintenance but of course, too late for us. That's really the only complaint..everything else was fine..but it was quite a negative result for my husband on holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JANET O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW BEDFORD
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Staff was very nice and helpful. Manager gave all out of town family members attending our family member's funeral a real good rate. It was very nice of him and very much appreciated by all of us especially on such short notice and circumstances.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Sheri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

liked the outside space. maybe update the decor. feels very 60s. too bad the whirlpool was out of order. stayed on Sunday, wish the restaurant was open
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Room was ample sized with nice large corner desk and easy chair. The coffee maker and fridge were well placed in their own 'cubbies' along a wall so they did not take up room space. Queen bed comfortable. Brick hall ways and carpeting make the coming and going a bit dreary. Sound insulation between rooms could be better.

The staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and accommodating. Access off of highway was convenient and location provided quiet surroundings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladytravellerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

is the base of much of their business, so you might want to find out who's there first.
-Big, 117 rooms, lot of facilities to support the conference business, indoor pool, lounge, bar, stage, dining, but no room service. Looong interior corridors, 2 levels, no elevators.
-Older, lots of brick, corridors are all real brick, dark, deeply carved unit doors, darker, busy carpet. When they remodel, got to lighten the corridors up. 3 ground level corridor entrances from the ample parking.
-Spent 3 days in a suite, basically just a (slightly) larger room, with sofa and lounger. Vanity and mirror are in-room, which means an amazingly tiny tub & toilet bathroom, think motor home scale.
-Close to interstate and major roads, we choose because of easy access to Brunswick & Bath tourist attractions, much less expensive that those locations. 45 minutes to Portland, Freeport.
-Very helpful full staff, free USA Today, local paper. Wifi was fine. Professional staff for all functions, know their business, can answer your questions. Dining over-loaded during large conferences, especially breakfast buffet, $6.00 each, not a great selection, but left each morning full, satisfied, no biggie.

We would book there again when in the area, moderate price for lot of positives and amenities.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetireeTraveler33715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELMONT
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I put the do not disturb sign on the door and no one disturbed me - just what I wanted.
I did ask for more towels and shampoo and were given them.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank PAMELA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
3.1 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 490 Pleasant St, Lewiston, ME 04240-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a relaxing stay in Vacationland, book your hotel room at Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center hotel, near Portland International Jetport Airport. Located off Interstate 95, our non-smoking Lewiston, Maine, hotel is a convenient home base for exploring or just kicking back and taking it easy. Relax in our recently updated pool, sauna and Jacuzzi, or check out local attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our on-site fitness center or take advantage of guest laundry facilities. For the ultimate in relaxation, book our honeymoon suite with new HD television, fireplace and king bed. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.There is so much to see and do near our Lewiston, Maine, hotel. We are minutes from the Androscoggin Bank Colisee, featuring ice rinks and frequently scheduled public skating. You can stop by the original L.L.Bean Flagship Store and pick up a new guaranteed-for-life backpack, fleece or windbreaker, or hit the links at Fox River Golf Course. Head to Oxford Speedway, minutes from our hotel, for high-octane racing action. If you are in town to visit Bates College, book your room with us for fast access to campus. The unique Maine coast is just 25 miles away, and Kennebunkport is an easy day trip.Join us at our newly renovated on-site restaurant, Fusion, where we serve breakfast and lunch in a casual buffet format. For our evening guests, enjoy a dinner menu that features everything from traditional New England dinners to juicy steaks to Maine lobster, and after dinner, head to Fusion Lounge where you can enjoy live music, dancing and delicious cocktails in an inviting atmosphere.Our Lewiston, ME, hotel offers a 15,000-square-foot conference facility with 10 meeting rooms.Please note that a major credit card is required at check in. Cash payment at check out is accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Conference Center Lewiston / Auburn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Inn Lewiston
Ramada Inn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center Maine
Lewiston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing