We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
ROCKVILLE
1 review
“Small room”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

the room was extremely small.
The bathroom door could barely open, and the sink was OUTSIDE.
It was OUTSIDE.
I have never been to a hotel where the sink isn't in the bathroom.
It annoys me when you can't sleep because someone is using the mirror.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    137
    150
    86
    41
See reviews for
214
92
34
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Ramada location was convenient to my extended family's home in Lewiston. The pool was refreshing and I liked the ambience of the pool area.

We took advantage of the dinner buffet. The price was very reasonable and there were enough choices to satisfy everyone in our party.

I stayed at this hotel last year when I attended a family funeral and was able to get a reservation on short notice. I was happy to learn that the business is owned locally. I found the staff to be friendly and accomodating on both occasions. This trip was to visit an elderly relative who had been hospitalized and again I was able to obtain a room with 24 hours notice.

I found the sound of the air conditioner to be a little loud for me but my travel companion wasn't disturbed by the sound and she had the bed closest to the unit.

We enjoyed a drink in the bar at night and listened to local Karaoke.

I was satisifed with the hotel, the staff and my experience and plan to stay there again when I'm in the area..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The bathrooms were hardly big enough to get dressed in, the only channel I wanted to watch on tv was frozen in the whole hotel and couldn't be fixed, the internet service barely worked most of the time, continental breakfast was not offered free of charge, the food in the restaurant was cold and they didn't even have an appropriate child's cup (they gave my 2 year old her drink in a coffee cup which can spill), an employee was rude to us at the gift shop, then charged us a dollar each for postcards (we bought 6). Other than all that, our favorite thing was having the pool and hot tub. For a family of six sharing two rooms, we swam every morning and night of our week stay. But for all the other annoyances, I think I can find a better hotel next time with a pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was close to the airport for an early flight. Our alarm went off at 5 am as planned. Then 2 minutes later the fire alarm went off. Thank goodness we had set out our things the night before, we were able to gather the vital stuff and head down the stairwell with the other guests. As we went outside the fire department arrived and they did not look like they were in a hurry, so we surmised it was a drill or an accidental pull of the alarm. With in 20 minutes we were allowed back in. I felt kind of good, that we were able to pull it together even though it was a false alarm. Thanks Ramada.... this could be helpful in the future... :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAGAMORE HILLS
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Clean place. Good value for the money. Staff were nice. The pool was great. The dinner buffet was good for the money.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank jmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREDERICTON
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The first night was very very noisy both in the halls and outside in the parking lot. This hotel I believe had a wedding reception going on and it was probably the people from that. The bed was like sleeping on a cement floor but the pillows were great. The rest of the room was average and clean. The reception people were also great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank NANCY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Camp, drive to one of Portlands many lovely hotels, rent a trailer -- anything! Just don't stay at this awful, depressing place.
I've come to the conclusion that Ramada is the Friendly's of the hotel business. History is washing them away. They were tacky but fine when they were new, and 40 years, 1000's of chain smoking guests, and no renovations later, they are old, ugly, and incredibly depressing.
The one in Lewiston is particularly bad. Hideous dark fake brick hallways and old carpets soaked with air freshener over cigarette smoke greets you on the way to your tired old room that looks like a bad set from the 70 's show. One of our mattresses was new and hard but fine, the other was a hammock. The coffee in the lobby in the am looked like dirty water and had about as much taste. I could go on and on, and alll this for $130 a night for two double beds. What a mind numbing waste of money.
Depressing, depressing depressing....No more Ramadas for us!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EDYS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lewiston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
5.3 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Auburn
3.1 mi away
Center Street Value Inn
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 490 Pleasant St, Lewiston, ME 04240-3956
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Lewiston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lewiston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a relaxing stay in Vacationland, book your hotel room at Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center hotel, near Portland International Jetport Airport. Located off Interstate 95, our non-smoking Lewiston, Maine, hotel is a convenient home base for exploring or just kicking back and taking it easy. Relax in our recently updated pool, sauna and Jacuzzi, or check out local attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Work out in our on-site fitness center or take advantage of guest laundry facilities. For the ultimate in relaxation, book our honeymoon suite with new HD television, fireplace and king bed. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.There is so much to see and do near our Lewiston, Maine, hotel. We are minutes from the Androscoggin Bank Colisee, featuring ice rinks and frequently scheduled public skating. You can stop by the original L.L.Bean Flagship Store and pick up a new guaranteed-for-life backpack, fleece or windbreaker, or hit the links at Fox River Golf Course. Head to Oxford Speedway, minutes from our hotel, for high-octane racing action. If you are in town to visit Bates College, book your room with us for fast access to campus. The unique Maine coast is just 25 miles away, and Kennebunkport is an easy day trip.Join us at our newly renovated on-site restaurant, Fusion, where we serve breakfast and lunch in a casual buffet format. For our evening guests, enjoy a dinner menu that features everything from traditional New England dinners to juicy steaks to Maine lobster, and after dinner, head to Fusion Lounge where you can enjoy live music, dancing and delicious cocktails in an inviting atmosphere.Our Lewiston, ME, hotel offers a 15,000-square-foot conference facility with 10 meeting rooms.Please note that a major credit card is required at check in. Cash payment at check out is accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Conference Center Lewiston / Auburn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Inn Lewiston
Ramada Inn Hotel Lewiston
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center Maine
Lewiston Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing