We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Everything!”

Pepper and Spice Thai Cuisine
Ranked #38 of 105 Restaurants in Lewiston
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Pepper and Spice Thai Cuisine is a Thai restaurant in Lewiston serving delicious food made with fresh, authentic ingredients. Thailand is a place that has long been steeped in mystery and tradition. When you visit Pepper and Spice, you will experience all of the flavors, mystery and tradition of Thailand without leaving the country. We are committed to authenticity, and you will feel the difference that commitment makes as soon as you step in the door. It shows in everything we do, from our friendly staff to the smallest of ingredients in each dish.
Auburn, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Everything!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This place has amazing prices and amazing staff! The food is to die for! Everything is high quality and very fresh. Never have had a bad experience and will continue to be a loyal customer! The spicy pad thai and beef or shrimp garpow are my personal favorites.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbekah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
June N, Owner at Pepper and Spice Thai Cuisine, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Chrisbekah1,

I love your review; consistency is key to any great restaurant, so it's wonderful to hear we've always hit the mark for you. I also appreciate your kind words for my staff, from the kitchen to the servers. I'll be sure to pass your compliments along. Come join us again soon for more spicy Pad Thai and Shrimp Garpow! We've got plenty more waiting for you.

Best wishes,

June Bunleng, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had a good experience at this restaurant I will return for more Pad Thai

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank rowe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Owners always present--friendly service.”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

While the atmosphere is lacking, the food is fresh and yummy and the owners frequently stop by to say hello to regulars. Excellent value. There also many vegetarian options!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, Me
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai Food”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

My friend recommended me this place and I loved it. It is the best Thai food in Maine or New Hampshire. Too bad I have to drive 11/2hr to eat there but worth it.
Try the imperial Noodles....its delicous, so is the Pad Thai and the curries. The pineapple fried rice is delicious too.Not forgetting the Thai Ice TEa. It was worth the drive and highly recommend this.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shasha59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices, fast service.”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

I frequently dine-in here and always enjoy it. Parking is a little tricky but the food is great and fast. Recommend tempura!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donahuetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepper and Spice Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pepper and Spice Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing