We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy food, great service”
Review of DaVinci's Eatery

DaVinci's Eatery
Reserve with OpenTable
DaVinci's Eatery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 104 Restaurants in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chestnut Street
Description: DaVinci's is located in the historic Bates Mill Complex on 150 Mill St. In Lewiston, Maine. Our menu features house made Garlic Knots, Fresh Soups, Brick Oven Specialty Pizzas, and a wide array of Italian Specialties. We offer extensive lists of craft beers and wine, as well as full bar service and a gluten conscious menu. Inside you will experience a casual atmosphere with decor accented by the Mill's original brickwork and wooden beams, as well as a collection of Vespa scooters and antique bicycles. Our brick oven and exhibition kitchen help complement your dining experience. We accept reservations for lunch and dinner Sunday through Thursday and on Friday and Saturday until 4:00 p.M. Reservations for Friday and Saturday night are accepted on a limited basis for large parties. Walk-ins are welcomed.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy food, great service”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great Italian food, the bread knots are they best! Always get some beofre dinner is finsihed to take home with leftovers. Staff is very attentive. Plenty of parking.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your dining experience here on TripAdvisor. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    105
    45
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rumford, Maine
Level Contributor
142 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A solid "5" everytime! - move over death and taxes!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you want a sure thing -- you have to experience dining at DaVincis! We stumbled across this gem 7 years ago, and although its an hour trek for us, we make the trip several times a year. It is our favorite restaurant in the entire Northeast! The ambiance is amazing - it's a converted mill - but the exposed brick and fun decorations are both charming and fun. The waitstaff is always friendly, knowledgeable and on top of their game. Yesterday's waitress, Desiree, was no exception. Where do I begin with the food? Where else but the complementary garlic knots -- fresh, warm with a hint of garlic -- mmmm! Our favorite appetizer -- the Tuscan wings! Not a sloppy, Buffqlo style wing, but a crisp, flavorful wing done to golden brown perfection. Think of the best Southern fried chicken you've ever had, but with Italian spices. We've tried most everything on the menu in 7 years and have NEVER been disappointed - huge portions packed with flavor.. Our favorites include the Veal Saltimbocca, the Penne Mona Lisa, the Fettuccine Alfredo and the Renaissance Lasagna. The serving size of the lasagna is the largest I've ever had -- even at grandma's! I have never been able to finish it on one sitting. On a nice day -- try the outdoor patio. One warning, if you arrive on a weekend after 5:00, be prepared for a short wait -- but stick around. it will be worth it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JandK1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This restaurant has great food. Atmosphere is nice, in an old mill building! Something for everyone. The eggplant parmigiana is very good. The lemon cake is out of this world!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 590suzanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review Suzanne. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Dining”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Like most of the better restaurants in Lewiston-Auburn, there is some reliance on the college crowd, students and parents and staff, particularly Bates. So at peak parent weekends it can be a bit crowded and hard to get seated. But the few times I've been here we've managed well and the Italian food is very solid here. Arguably really good depending on your tastes. It's generally a casual, family atmosphere with a large bar in the back. They have a little bit of craft beer sensibility which I appreciate. It's not great but there are usually a couple of nice beer choices. The wine list seems serviceable. Parking is pretty good with a dedicated lot across the street. A great family destination that's comfortable and yummy. Decor is simple and clean.

Helpful?
1 Thank Durge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you. We hope you dine with us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always Good”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Always quality. Great flavor and great atmosphere. Great to take a date to or business lunch/dinner. Must eat here when in the Lew.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for the 5 stars! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing