We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere”
Review of DaVinci's Eatery

DaVinci's Eatery
Ranked #1 of 109 Restaurants in Lewiston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Chestnut Street
Description: DaVinci's is located in the historic Bates Mill Complex on 150 Mill St. In Lewiston, Maine. Our menu features house made Garlic Knots, Fresh Soups, Brick Oven Specialty Pizzas, and a wide array of Italian Specialties. We offer extensive lists of craft beers and wine, as well as full bar service and a gluten conscious menu. Inside you will experience a casual atmosphere with decor accented by the Mill's original brickwork and wooden beams, as well as a collection of Vespa scooters and antique bicycles. Our brick oven and exhibition kitchen help complement your dining experience. We accept reservations for lunch and dinner Sunday through Thursday and on Friday and Saturday until 4:00 p.M. Reservations for Friday and Saturday night are accepted on a limited basis for large parties. Walk-ins are welcomed.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent food in a great atmosphere. Kitschy decor and the service is great. Usually a wait on weekend nights.

Thank Pauline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for your stellar review Pauline. We hope you come back again soon and visit with us...we apologize for the wait on weekend evenings but we hope it's worth your while!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 337 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Just as you open the doors to go in the restaurant you are overtaken by that great italian cooking aroma. This restaurant has great food and tons of atmosphere, we have eaten here many times with just my wife and myself and with large groups and its always been excellent. All I can say is if you like Italian food you have to eat here because you will not be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2antigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to receive such a high recommendation from one of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Nice pizza and pasta dishes, good service, cute take on a former mill building -- we try to sneak in a trip to DaVinci's each trip to Maine, and have never had a bad meal.

P.S. The garlic knots are addictive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelingfamily15228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Thank you for your positive review. It's always great to hear from someone from afar. We wish you safe travels and hope you stop by again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The experience here is outstanding. The service,atmosphere and most of all the food is by far
the best in this area. I have visited several times never disappointed. We had my Mother in Laws
92 birthday here. We had a group of 35 to celebrate her birthday. They served us in a private room. The staff did an excellent job.They made it a wonderful day one she will not forget. I would recommend you try them you will not be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Will12194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your positive review and recommendation of our restaurant. Our goal is to always exceed guest expectations and we are thankful to have accomplished that. We hope to see you, and your Mother-in-Law, back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was such a delicious combination!!

On an unrelated note...they have also gotten really good at dealing with folks who have gluten sensitivity or Celiac's Disease.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LA04052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davincis_Eatery, Public Relations Manager at DaVinci's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Thank you for dining with us and we're glad you had an enjoyable dining experience. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DaVinci's Eatery also viewed

 

Been to DaVinci's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing