We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soothing respit”
Review of Ramada Kittery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Kittery
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Reviewed November 18, 2010

was a warming experience to stay at ramada. the receptionist was warm and freindly, as was the beautiful couple managing the inn. the breakfast was a pleasant surprise and my room was immacute.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 611 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2010

We booked this hotel, knowing that we would spend the bulk of our time out and about, so the accommodations were basic, but comfortable and clean. Breakfast was enjoyable - the best continental breakfast I've had, including freshly-made waffles. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay. They even went out of their way to mail me an item I'd forgotten when I realised, only upon arriving at home, that I'd forgotten it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

Room was FILTHY! Cigarette butts behind the end table and there was satins on the sheets....... PLEASE take my adviceand be for warned look for something else!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffb1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The place was dirty and the sheets weren't changed. I was really scared to sleep on the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeniesprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed at the Ramada Kittery on a recent shopping trip. This hotel was a fantastic price, the service at the front desk and from the rest of the staff was fantastic. Rooms were clean, also also had a fridge and a microwave which was greatly appreciated. The continental breakfast (especially the waffle maker) was just perfect. Highly recommend this hotel for shoppers!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed here for one night labor day weekend to check out the outlet shopping that Kittery is ever so famous for. The hotel itself seems as if it were just bought out by the Ramada company as both the exterior and interior seemed to be a work in progress. The hotel was very clean, and the receptionist was very friendly. The bed was super comfortable and the hotel offered a complimentary continental breakfast, which is always a major plus in our eyes. The hotel is right off the high way, but located right next to a tanker station of some sort. The noise wasn't a problem but it wasn't the prettiest view to say the least. Only a 5 minute drive to the outlets. All and all a typical chain hotel, that was a bit too expensive fro what it was.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjproof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

The hotel offers reasonable value for the money. Even though there are some details that let you see its age like the ceiling in the bathroom coming apart. The room was superficially clean, obviously due to a lack in personnel. A dead fly lying clearly visible on the air condition was never removed during our three night stay. The air condition works at a much lower noise level than usually found. There is even not only a big refrigerator but also a microwave in the room. The microwave was broken and got replaced immediately with a good one. Unfortunately no one thought about a possibility to hang up the towels for drying. The breakfast is a bit above average with a good coffee.
The hotel is close to all the interesting Kittery outlet stores. Restaurants are also close by.
All together you can’t be wrong staying here for your shopping spree.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank einstein007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
0.3 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
501 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
435 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Portsmouth
207 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kittery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kittery

Address: 2 Gorges Rd, Route 1 Bypass, Kittery, ME 03904-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Price Range: $76 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Kittery 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kittery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kittery Hotel Kittery
Rodeway Inn Kittery
Ramada Kittery Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing