We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kittery, ramada”
Review of Ramada Kittery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kittery
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kittery
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    110
    133
    112
    120
See reviews for
231
168
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

When staying in a hotel regardless of price or rating I expect the room and bedding to be clean and in reasonable condition. This was not the case at this hotel. The room was very badly in need of re-decorating with grimy walls, dusty furniture and the bedding was horrible with torn bedskirts and ragged blankets. Twenty years ago this would have been a perfectly fine hotel to stay in but sadly my experience was of a very tired hotel badly in need of a makeover.
On the plus side the location is good for quick highway access, the staff were courteous and the breakfast buffet was good. There were plenty of fresh towels, shampoo, soap etc. left in the room each day.
Unfortunately the poor condition of the room and bedding outweighed all else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I got a room here for 109$. Its a great deal for this hotel. Clean hotel, nice bed, fridge and microwave in room. Nice size pool. Hallways had a kind of dirty smell but in the room you could not smell it. Breakfast was good, normal hotel breakfast, muffins, cereal. Only problem i really had was that the Wifi would not connect. Would go back again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coady90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The service was great. The hotel was very clean and neat & the gentleman at the desk was helpful and pleasant. It had all the amenities that we needed and quiet as well. We thought it was great for our one night stay!! The hotel had many visitors as it's summer time and everything flowed smoothly. The continental breakfast was the same as at any nice hotel, again very clean.....When I booked I read through the reviews and they were far apart 2's-5's, but when actually booking the room I found that people with complaints said they got a cheap price. The reason why is they booked a smoking room and that's why it smelled of smoke........when booking they most likely didn't check the box for non-smoking, they are more expensive...........I almost got a smoking room because I didn't notice the check box. When I called they told me what I had done and asked if I wanted non smoking which I did....luckily they still had a room. So, I guess watch for those little boxes when booking a room. If the price is lower there's a reason for it.........my room was great and had no oder. It smelled fresh and clean....The hotel is older but very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a smoking hotel. We reserved a non smoking room and unfortunately paid for it on Expedia in advance. We were given a smoking room which smelled horrible. They had no other rooms available and of course could not refund our money because it was pre-paid. Will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capefifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kittery hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#11 of 17 in Portsmouth
367 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
1.7 mi away
Coachman Inn
Coachman Inn
#1 of 3 in Kittery
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kittery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kittery

Property: Ramada Kittery
Address: 2 Gorges Rd, Route 1 Bypass, Kittery, ME 03904-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Kittery
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Kittery 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Kittery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kittery Hotel Kittery
Rodeway Inn Kittery
Ramada Kittery Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing