We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel”
Review of Ramada Kittery

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Kittery
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is definetley to be avoided. A total dissapointment from the start for the following reasons;
1. The website shows very nice decor, etc and that is not what you actually get.
2. Early check-in is not possible, akthough well advertised it is still frustrating when the parking lot is empty.
3. The room was very dirty with stains on the walls and the bathroom was filthy.
4. The window did not lock.
5. The smell when attempting to use the microwavw was offensive.
6. The TV was ancient.
7. The fridge was so loud that it had to be unplugged to try and sleep.
We were scheduled to stay for 2 nights and tried to leave within the hour but could not reach the manager. We manged to get a room for the following night at the Best Western in portsmouth and it was excellent. On checking out of the Ramada i tried to do some damge control with the night manager to let him know of all the issues, however, the individual was very defensive so it was impossible to try and make sure that these items would be improved in the future.
A total dissapointment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

506 - 512 of 608 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
ROTTERDAM
1
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pool was closed at 9pm which is understandable but windows were all covered with towels and sheets so you couldn't even see in. Bottom floors smelled like a cellar. We were on the 3rd floor which was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

thei would stay there agian only thing was the fan in the bathroom was very loud but the rest of it was very good

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed there for one night on our way north, the room was ok but not as clean as we would have expect it, the staff friendly but sometimes a bit slow, and the surrounding area was rather industrial looking. It was ok for a night, but altogether a bit too expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pennygena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
0.3 mi away
Kittery Inn and Suites
Kittery Inn and Suites
#1 of 4 in Kittery
491 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
Howard Johnson Portsmouth
#10 of 17 in Portsmouth
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Anchorage Inns & Suites
Anchorage Inns & Suites
#16 of 17 in Portsmouth
368 reviews
5.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham York
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Kittery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Kittery

Address: 2 Gorges Rd, Route 1 Bypass, Kittery, ME 03904-1051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kittery
Price Range: $76 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Kittery 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Kittery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kittery Hotel Kittery
Rodeway Inn Kittery
Ramada Kittery Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing