We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food is fresh and delicious.”

Beach Pea Baking Co
Ranked #1 of 16 Quick Bites in Kittery
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Soups
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The place was hopping but very friendly. We went back for more goodies when we were in the area again.
Excellent!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flojones2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 325 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2020

Great sandwiches and salads and baked goods are out of this world. Only knock is the crowds. Lines typically to the door, and getting a table at any time is usually impossible. Get things here often--birthday cakes, sandwiches etc, but don't ever plan on eating here and having a relaxing meal--tables are crowded, hard to get and loud. Line moves pretty fast, but if you are in a rush, don't try it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Al C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

My husband and i visit here whenever he has a doctor's appointment in Kittery. We have never been disappointed. Only one time my order got lost and we had waited a long time. Usually they are like clock work, taking orders then delivering them to you in the small but quaint eating area. There are outside tables on warmer days. During the winter months they do offer homemade soups. Besides delicious salads and sandwiches there is a great bakery as well. I would highly recommend the Beach Pea.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sha-Sha47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

Terrific sandwiches and homemade soup! Delicious bread, and excellent coffee. Staff is friendly and efficient despite the long lines.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank BostonTraveler525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2019

My wife and I live about 40 minutes away, and have been here several times. This last time (Sat 10-26) we arrived around 2:00 thinking it wouldn't be busy since the lunch rush had moved through. Wrong! Parking lot was packed....which tell you something right there. We went in and even though the place was super busy, we had to wait no more than 5 minutes to order and our food was out in less than 15. The sandwiches are SO good, all homemade artisan breads/croissants and fresh fillings made there. BUT, they also sell their bread loaves, cookies, pastries, cakes and more! This bakery is top notch and one of my favorites in southern Maine.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gjcarey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Pea Baking Co also viewed

 

Been to Beach Pea Baking Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.