We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most exquisite, clean, simply perfect place to stay for a girls or couples weekend.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kittery
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Kittery B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Amazingly fabulous! From Lynn, the innkeeper who ensures that you are completely satisfied and provides concierge services, to the friendly inn staff and skilled spa staff- this is the ultimate place to stay. One thing I have to note is the cleanliness- cleaner than any place I have ever stayed!!! The spa services were professional and relaxing in a superior spa environment. The breakfasts were scrumptious and so filling we skipped lunch both days. The concierge services made planning the day and meals seamless..... I will return-- hopefully many many many more times!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molly103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 224 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2011

it was wonderful to return to the inn last weekend for easter, like coming home. the rooms were still beautiful, the breakfasts were still excellent, if not even better !, and the staff attentive and friendly. when we retrun (again) to kittery/portsmouth, this is where we will stay (again :-)

ben and sarah

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank want2fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We spent our Valentine's Day weekend here and absolutely loved it! The house is BEAUTIFUL, our room had a clawfoot bathtub, Lynn & Leslie are wonderful hosts; breakfast was delicious..but our favorite part of our weekend by far was the SPA day; we got a couples massage which was so relaxing and I got the BEST facial I could possibly imagine!! The outdoor hot tub wasn't too shabby either! Altogether we will definitely be back here!

Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank snoflake117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at the Portsmouth Harbor Inn on 4 different occasions. Everything about it is perfect. Lynn, the inn keeper, is amazing. She is friendly and full of helpful information. Each time we have visited we have stayed in different rooms. They each have their own unique charm, all very clean and inviting. Each afternoon there are delicious homemade cookies and cider waiting and port wine in the evenings before heading out to dinner. The 2 course breakfast has always been a favorite, never a disappointing meal. The Spa is just a couple of steps away. We've especially enjoyed the hot stone massage and time spent in the outdoor hot tub. We can't say enough about the inn. It's very inviting. We've always had a great time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillandJohnS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

My husband and I did not have a lot of experience with bed and breakfasts, if they are all like this one we will stay at them more often. The location, the ambiance, and the amenities were just right. The Inn was clean and the food was great. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WearyTraveler22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Room was clean but small with an old and small TV. Bed creaked every time you turned over, making for a not very restful sleep. Breakfast was served late... 8:30 and only one seating, with no choice of food. For me, breakfast was an overload of sweet carbs... more like having desert for breakfast. For the same or less money I have stayed in much nicer places.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LP1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our first anniversary. We were well taken care of by Lynn and Leslie. We were given great recommendations on food and places to see. Portsmouth is just a short walk across the bridge and a great little town to shop, dine or explore. We stayed in the Alice Room and it was just so cozy and perfect for our weekend away. The room was clean and had all the amenities just like being at home. Breakfast was always delicious and the cider and cookies every afternoon were a great treat from exploring all day. We will definitely be back next time we are in town!
Thanks for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmam1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kittery
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Hotel Portsmouth
The Hotel Portsmouth
#1 of 17 in Portsmouth
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portsmouth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portsmouth Downtown
1.0 mi away
Ramada Kittery
Ramada Kittery
#2 of 3 in Kittery
580 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Portsmouth Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portsmouth Harbor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Water St, Kittery, ME 03904-1641 (Formerly Inn at Portsmouth Harbor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maine > Kittery
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Kittery
Price Range: $155 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-bedroom Victorian bed-and-breakfast furnished with fine antiques; walking distance to downtown Kittery and over the Piscataqua River to Portsmouth; day spa on premises. All private en-suite baths; River and Harbor views. Gardens, porches. Delicious, two-course breakfasts, afternoon cookies, evening port & sherry. Outdoor hot tub. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Portsmouth Harbor Hotel Kittery
Portsmouth Harbor Inn And Spa Kittery, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing